We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would always stay here!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would always stay here!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to this hotel by the manager at the local Loves station off I20. It was beautiful on the outside, with what I call a 'grand entrance'. We were trying to stay under $100/night and I really thought this place was too nice to be that inexpensive. With the awesome discount they give for being in the military we got a rate of under $90 for a large king bedroom. It was amazing! The bed was incredibly comfortable. Room was clean, even to my picky standards and the bathroom was huge with a great shower! The bedroom was split with a sitting area when included a sleeper sofa, chair and coffee table. It had a mini fridge and microwave. Large flat screen tv. Coffee maker. It was really the best hotel room we have stayed at. We will always look for a Comfort Suites now when we travel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laceylovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Laceylovesthebeach,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay and experience with us. It is our desire to provide a safe, clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

With kind regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
(870) 733-9900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    66
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
85
53
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there on our way back from Biloxi, Ms. heading towards Springfield, Mo. They had two large groups (reunions) and I thought I would have a problem with the noise and the free breakfast the next day. I was wrong. The staff handled the numerous people in an excellent manner. At breakfast the next day, they were very well organized and kept asking (staff) if they could help in any way to insure our satisfaction. Even the owner was present and pitched in to help, cleaning tables,picking up items off the floor etc. I would recommend this hotel over other places I have stayed in the Memphis area.

Room Tip: All the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear GJR19,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay here with us at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We are always delighted to share with the staff the positive feedback we receive. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again if your travels bring you to our area.

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
170 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We didn't arrive until 10:30pm. The clerk at the front desk was so nice and thoughtful!! He asked us if we needed exrta bedding...without us having to ask! We stayed on the third floor. We had two queen beds and a sofa bed. Plenty of room for the night. Breakfast was hot and good. Plenty left when we went around 8am. Great location if you are traveling hwy 55.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorinjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear lorinjer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis, AR. We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on July 21 in Room 404. The room was large and had two Queen beds and a sofa. The bed was pretty comfortable. What I didn't like was the two bugs on the ceiling we had to share the room with. Also, the cobwebs on the wall. How hard is it to get a duster and handle this problem? Tacky.

I didn't have breakfast, but my understanding is that it was not good. There is a Cracker Barrel across the street that was good. I recommend going there.

Next time I come to town I will keep going. Based on the reviews I was expecting more. It was disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miltowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Miltowntraveler,

I appreciate the opportunity to have hosted you while you were traveling through our area. I am disappointed to learn your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We are proactive with a monthly pest control program, and when we see or hear of sightings, we call our service right away to take care of that. I apologize that your suite was less than it should have been We do use our reviews as a training tool to help our staff. We want each of our guests to feel welcomed and taken care of in a clean environment. We do offer a wide variety of items on our breakfast bar and we are willing to hear from our guests what more we can do to make your stay, more of what you expect. If your travels bring you back to this area, we would like you to reconsider passing us by. It is with our sincerest hospitality we appreciate you!

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

All staff were unbelievably courteous and friendly! Terri the front desk clerk checked us in with a warm greeting with genuine pleasure. Paula, the breakfast host, was so sweet and accommodating. There were many guests (every room practically booked) she had to serve and prepare for the weekend we were there, since there were 2 family reunion groups, yet she was smiling and very pleasant as she worked so hard to ensure everyone was satisfied. All housekeeping staff were kind and hospitable as well, always greeting you with a smile every morning and throughout the day. What really amazed me was how all of staff interacted with one another. They were like a cozy little family. They actually liked each other...and it showed!!! This was by far the best hotel with the best people I have EVER stayed in.

The only con is the price. I do believe it was more costly than it should've been. Especially considering it's West Memphis and when compared to the other hotels in the city. If not for that, my rating would have DEFINITELY been 5 stars. MY ACTUAL RATING....4 1/2 STARS!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Luv2Travelot,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Suites in West Memphis. We appreciate your kind comments concerning our staff and accommodations. It is our sincere pleasure to have hosted you and your family while traveling through this area. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

While I would not recommend staying in West Memphis (as opposed to going into Memphis) unless you are traveling along a highway that makes it convenient, the bed in this hotel was totally worth it! It was SUPER comfortable. I was on a long road trip, and my body relaxed completely in this bed. Also, the staff at this hotel were all very friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEB_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable beds. I hope you found our convenient location just off the interstate is only 6 miles from Downtown Memphis. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to this area.

With warm regards,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This site was as advertised, and our party of four had no complaints. The staff was solicitous on check in, and the beds were luxurious after a hard day of travel. Well worth a visit! And the breakfast was more varied than at many other chain motels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here with us. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accommodations and we are glad you were able to rest well during your stay. We look forward to taking care of you the next time your travels bring you to this area.

Hospitably,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Memphis
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing