We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

So very close to downtown Memphis! Yet it's newer, quieter, cleaner, and less populated than everything over there. The prices are cheaper as well. The breakfasts are standard Comfort Suites, plenty of choices. My only warning is that you DO need a car. We stayed here once when we were taking Amtrak's City Of New Orleans down to N.O. and the cabs were overpriced for such a short trip. However the safety of the parking lot here was probably worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant that the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean.
After reading other reviews for hotels in west Memphis we were concerned about how safe the area was. The hotel is on the access road but sits back a ways. We were traveling with a trailor that had gear strapped to it. There was ample parking and our gear was
Ok overnight. HOWEVER the entrance to the hotel is hard to find. Our GPS didn't work for that area so we missed the road twice.
Coming from Memphis, when you go on the overpass, keep straight.don't turn into the access road.
The hotel was clean. Bathroom was good size.the beds looked small, but they turned out to be fine and very comfortable! No traffic noise inside the hotel.
The breakfast bar was great. Eggs, biscuits, sausage, grits, potatoes, cereal, waffles, fruit, juice ect.
The employee attendant was great. Very polite, asking everyone if everything was ok. She kept the food bar clean and well stocked.
We did not use the pool, but it is indoors.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatmommacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive postive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant that the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel really clean... Slept past blast every day... Pool area looked very inviting although we didn't have time. Queen suite is very spacious and bathrooms are large enough for two people getting ready at a time (very helpful with our family)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuitePeaWestMemphis, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shawna Rhinehart
General Manager
Comfort Suites West Memphis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel offered us a spacious suite for three persons and combined 3 discounts for an agreeable rate. They offered a military discount and that appeals to us and makes us think they support the US Armed Forces. They offered a full breakfast and an evening treat. Would stay there again. Four stars because it is so hard to get to.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts like military, AAA, AARP, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma4903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a large group staying here at the hotel. We were in town for a sporting event our children were participating in. The hotel employees were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was extremely clean to me. We felt very safe here. The rooms were very spacious, best of all was NON-SMOKING, which was a major highlight!! The indoor pool was great. The wine/cheese reception was A LOT OF FUN!! They really took care of us & we enjoyed talking with other guests in town for other events. The icing on the cake was the FABULOUS BREAKFAST, lots of variety, laid out well so there were no long crazy lines to stand in. Best of all was the BLUEBERRY WAFFLES, and the fact they made the waffles for you, so no waiting game. I was told the man in charge of this was the man that owns this hotel, if that's the case, what a great way to invest in your business, with great customer service!! And the lady was great with keeping everything stocked!! Would DEF stay here again if we are in town. Competitive pricing as well!

Room Tip: Possibly away from the interstate for less traffic noise if that might be an issue. We had no proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmoochyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place just 10 minutes west of downtown Memphis and on Interstate 55 in/out of the city. A very affordable alternative to downtown Memphis at about 25% less. Very clean and nice rooms. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. A definite recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a year and a half ago, so we knew how great this property was...this time was even better, if possible. Shauna checked us in and gave us a lovely,quiet room on 4th floor. She reduced my rate when I arrived, thankfully. I have yet to experience a hotel stay with such warm and helpful management. The evening gentleman was the same, as was the gentleman this morning. Wow. Wonderful beds...extremely comfy and fresh. Spotless room, beautifully appointed with large wall TV. Bathrooms are spacious and include makeup remover pads, something I always appreciate. The breakfast was generous and good: eggs, sausage, country potatoes, waffles, cereals, sweet rolls, juices, great coffee and an excellent attendant who spoke pleasantly and was so helpful. I stayed in the Memphis Peabody during a conference last year and didn't enjoy my stay nearly as much as I enjoyed this one. This hotel is a great asset to West Memphis, and indeed, would be a charming asset to any location. Choice Hotels would do well to look to this management and facility for an example of how all of its hotels should be managed. Kudos for an outstanding stay and hospitality unparalleled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Memphis
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
397 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 4 in Marion
143 reviews
1 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
646 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
159 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing