We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites-West Memphis”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel offered us a spacious suite for three persons and combined 3 discounts for an agreeable rate. They offered a military discount and that appeals to us and makes us think they support the US Armed Forces. They offered a full breakfast and an evening treat. Would stay there again. Four stars because it is so hard to get to.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts like military, AAA, AARP, etc.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma4903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 249 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a large group staying here at the hotel. We were in town for a sporting event our children were participating in. The hotel employees were very friendly & helpful. The hotel was extremely clean to me. We felt very safe here. The rooms were very spacious, best of all was NON-SMOKING, which was a major highlight!! The indoor pool was great. The wine/cheese reception was A LOT OF FUN!! They really took care of us & we enjoyed talking with other guests in town for other events. The icing on the cake was the FABULOUS BREAKFAST, lots of variety, laid out well so there were no long crazy lines to stand in. Best of all was the BLUEBERRY WAFFLES, and the fact they made the waffles for you, so no waiting game. I was told the man in charge of this was the man that owns this hotel, if that's the case, what a great way to invest in your business, with great customer service!! And the lady was great with keeping everything stocked!! Would DEF stay here again if we are in town. Competitive pricing as well!

Room Tip: Possibly away from the interstate for less traffic noise if that might be an issue. We had no proble...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmoochyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place just 10 minutes west of downtown Memphis and on Interstate 55 in/out of the city. A very affordable alternative to downtown Memphis at about 25% less. Very clean and nice rooms. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. A definite recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a year and a half ago, so we knew how great this property was...this time was even better, if possible. Shauna checked us in and gave us a lovely,quiet room on 4th floor. She reduced my rate when I arrived, thankfully. I have yet to experience a hotel stay with such warm and helpful management. The evening gentleman was the same, as was the gentleman this morning. Wow. Wonderful beds...extremely comfy and fresh. Spotless room, beautifully appointed with large wall TV. Bathrooms are spacious and include makeup remover pads, something I always appreciate. The breakfast was generous and good: eggs, sausage, country potatoes, waffles, cereals, sweet rolls, juices, great coffee and an excellent attendant who spoke pleasantly and was so helpful. I stayed in the Memphis Peabody during a conference last year and didn't enjoy my stay nearly as much as I enjoyed this one. This hotel is a great asset to West Memphis, and indeed, would be a charming asset to any location. Choice Hotels would do well to look to this management and facility for an example of how all of its hotels should be managed. Kudos for an outstanding stay and hospitality unparalleled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

At over $100 a night for two nights in the off season, this should have been a lot better.
The building is showing it's age, but the rooms are a decent size and clean.
Customer service varied from OK to poor, again, not what you expect at this price.
In-room cups and coffee were not replaced for the second night. Bins were not emptied. Fresh towels and the bed being made is about it.
Guest laundry was all but blocked by random stacked boxes.
Breakfast was below average for a hot buffet style.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

While planning our annual New Years trip for 4 couples I let my trip advisor finger do the walking through all the great past reviews of Memphis Tenn.
I found a better hotel value in West Memphis Ark. " what a Gem" just across the Mississippi.
TheComfort Suites 850 Stephens Blvd. $99 a nite
Our reservations were made in Nov.2012 not knowing the Liberty Bowl was being played in Memphis.
Not to be disappointed upon arrival check in with Shawna was flawless. Our 4 king suites were close together as promised even through the hotel was sold out to Tulsa fans
Shawna greeted us like family and made us feel at home after our 4 hr drive. "Thanks Shawna".
Our suites were wonderful. Flat screen tv, closets not just a rack for clothes and a fridge tucked away from sight. Comfy bed with all the pillows I could want. Very clean and inviting.
Breakfast was very good. Waffles,eggs,sasuage or bacon, grits,gravy and all the fare.Nice lg breakfast room flat screen tv and fireplace.We used the room for our evening get togathers. We were also offered a meeting room if we wished.
Could not be happier with the rooms, the service the quality of breakfast and the hospitality All of which were above the standards you would expect. Deffinately a stay here again and all this just about 3 miles from Downtown Memphis.

Room Tip: Street not on GPS just look for the hotel sign for exit. Our room was overlooking the top of the in...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was probably one of the best stays we have had in a good while. The manager was very friendly and helpful and the desk clerk, Taylor, was exceptional. A great knowledge of the area with some excellent tips for dinner. The room was very clean (but I believe this was a fairly new hotel) and modern. Electrical outlets were plentiful and included USB connections. I would hope to see more motels upgrade with this.

The free continental breakfast was complete with bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, cereal, etc. and the breakfast manger was most helpful.

All and all, the stay was wonderful and we hope stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
616 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $99 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing