We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Galore, great staff”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Morris
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hospitality Galore, great staff”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night after a long day of travel. Check in was quick but ended up being long as the front desk clerk was so friendly. Very helpful and knowledgable of area. Rooms were spacious and clean, kids really liked the size. At breakfast in the larger than normal breakfast area, there was sausage and biscuits, waffles and many other options. The lady at the breakfast area was great, very friendly and personal. Even the cleaning staff we encountered were friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank badxl1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    66
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
89
53
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. We checked in with Cj, he was helpful. The Night Person Anett Provided great conversation. Taylor provided a friendly and speedy check out. The housekeeping staff was even perky. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was relaxing. Did I mention how comfy the beds are because they are so very comfy. This place was a Pleasant surprise and a traveler's treat. We loved everything about Our stay. And we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel is newer than most in West Memphis. The address was not on my GPS. Staff was very friendly. Rooms neat and clean. Beds great. Only neg. comment would be the breakfast room is too small. Not enough places to sit. But the breakfast was very good. Eggs, grits, bacon and so much more. Oh, a plus, they make your waffle for you. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertlowrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A little tricky finding the road to the hotel, even though you can see it from the expressway. The check in clerk was very nice and he suggested a resturant and wrote down directions for us. Was nice having a microwave and small refrigerator. They did have free beer at 6, we didn't have any. We had been riding the Harley all day in 98 degrees so couldn't wait to use the indoor pool. Our major complaint is that they forgot to tell us the pool was empty and closed for maintaince. We didn't know until we went to the pool in our swimsuits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Was in town for a wedding. The bride had arranged for a block of rooms to be set aside for family and friends. We had approximately 10 rooms reserved. This newer hotel offered a beautiful common area to enjoy time together. This area also doubled as the breakfast room. There is also a large room that can be reserved, but someone had beat us to it. The front desk clerks were extremely nice every time we talked with them. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the pillows were perfect. A nice touch is a closet with doors, so you felt more like you were at home. Small microwave and fridge were also in the room (although we didn't use them). There is a pool on site that the kids swam in (very clorinated). The breakfast was good, with they now typcial rolls, cereal, eggs, sausage (bacon the second morning), waffles (choice of plain or blueberry was a nice touch), biscuits and gravy. They also had grits. Several coffee choices as well as 4 juices. The first day there were no seats available so we went up to our room. The front desk clerk noticed and appologized. When we came back down, we noticed that had brought in an 8 foot portable table. The only negatives: we did not have soap to bathe with and had to ask for some, our room also did not have a clock in it. I meant to ask if others in our party had one and ours was just missing, but I completely forgot. We enjoyed our accomodations and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parentsof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Check in with Cj was a breeze, he was very helpful. Our room was nice and cool, plus the beds were so comfy. The indoor pool was very relaxing, my children also enjoyed it. Breakfast was ok, eggs could have been cooked more, but over all satisfying. Taylor checked us out, she too was friendly and helpful. The comments on TripAdvisor did not let us down. We will return to this hotel the next time when are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjay_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

No complaints at all. Nice, large and clean double queen room with pull-out sofa on first floor. Evening check-in personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, clean linens and great a/c. Breakfast lived up to the hype front desk staff gave it. Hot, fresh, plentiful and well-maintained.. Will stay here again on our return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing