We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extend a Suites West Memphis
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. ROOM 234 HAS BED BUGS!!! there are water bugs all over the place and the manager said they were the norm and it was in all the rooms. The carpet was old smoky and mildew smelling. The tubs and toilets were filthy! the walk way had old buds and slime and old trash just laying around the property. This hotel needs to be condemned right along with the management! customer service is HORRIBLE. The paint and paper on the walls are falling down and peeling and the walls are disgusting!!!! I will be calling somebody about this problem!!!

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 57 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
CLINTON
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JORGE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MISTYD456
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Upon arrival I was given a key to go check the room and make sure everything was good since it is a pay up front motel. I found the room to be sufficient for a inexpensive weekend stay. There is a low water issue but nothing that was very worrisome. We had plenty of water, just low water in the toliet so it had to be flused a few times while you were using it. The bed and pillows were comfortable enough. The breakfast options were all cold, so that was a bit dissappointing. Otherwise, i have no complaints. I would not have a major issue with staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was not bad from the outside, but inside our room was very uncomfortable. The bedding was thin with plastic, bunching mattress cover. Worn, dirty carpet should have been replaced long ago.I would never choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stevi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
1.6 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
391 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites West Memphis

Address: 210 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-1747 (Formerly Howard Johnson West Memphis)
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business meetings or leisure travel, our 114 spacious, extended stay rooms are the perfect escape away from the bustle of downtown Memphis. Enjoy apartment-style living with a hotel feel when you take advantage of kitchens outfitted with full-size refrigerators and microwaves, complimentary WiFi, and plush beds you'll sink right into. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extend a Suites West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson West Memphis Hotel West Memphis
West Memphis Howard Johnson
Ramada West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing