We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada West Memphis
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Eaton
2 reviews
“good experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It was a nice stay. Convenient to highway. Enjoyed the continential breakfast. Clean room. Friendly employees and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for the great review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. It makes us feel good to know that our hard work pays off!!


Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    176
    120
    54
    36
See reviews for
210
144
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice place to stop for the evening. Close to several restaurants. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Clean room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PreacherBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to do a review and we appreciate your choosing our Ramada West Memphis. Hope to see you again in the future when you are in our area.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was rated #2 in West Memphis on Tripadvisor. It was OK but a little run down. Grout in bathroom was not pristine--like it was too old to get clean instead of just not being cleaned at all. Bed was a little soft in the middle. I tried to use the wifi twice. First time it worked OK but was slow. Second time it was so slow that my computer could not even get a website to come up. This is defintely one of my pet peeves for hotels--if they say that they have wifi, it should WORK IN EVERY ROOM EVERY TIME. Also we went to the workout room. It had an eliptical machine, a treadmill and a bicycle. I got on the bicycle and noticed that the display was broken (literally--part of the screen was broken off and the lights under it were crushed). So the bicycle was unusable--just there for show apparently. Recliner with floor lamp beside it made reading comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owassotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at our property. We try very hard to offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. I have not heard any complaints concerning our wi-fi and it was recently updated. Maybe it was due to the weather if there were slow periods or if the hotel is full then sometimes it is a little slower with everyone on at the same time. We do offer a mini mart, and a expanded continental breafast including eggs, biscuts and gravy. It is our hope that you will give us another try should you be in our area again.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth TX
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Finally was able to get a reservation for a night on my way home to Texas.
This location gets such rave reviews constantly, I wanted to see for myself. To start with their
parking lot needs to have the holes filled! With the rain that had been falling all day, it was hard
tell where the holes were. This Ramada is an old location with 2 floors but no elevator. Of course I wanted upstairs and had two sets of stairs to climb with luggage. Bad mistake since I have a bad
knee. You can load your luggage in the parking lot on the only smaller than average cart they have and go inside to the
start of the stairs. Then go up and down with your pieces. The rooms face the opposite direction from the highway so it wasn't too noisy. The room was small. Very small sink counter. Think back to how motel rooms used to be set up. Then you get the idea. There was stuff falling out of the vent above the toilet. The vent looked like it hadn't been cleaned off in a while. I was wiping off the
top of the sink counter on arrival and could feel lumps of something all over like toothpaste. That was disturbing. The chain that worked the commode handle came loose so my spouse fixed it back and told me it was held together with something that looked like a paper clip. One nice thing for the commode and tub area was when you turned off the light, a little night light came on. I've never seen that in all my travels. The bed slept ok but.
Breakfast was cereals, pastries, coffee & juice, biscuits with gravy and the greatest pancake maker
that would drop two at a time in u der five min. They tasted pretty good to be what they were. Only downside to the pancakes, theyre only available on Friday, Saturday & Sunday fo some reason.There was regular and unsweetened syrup which was nice. Different flavored jellies for the biscuits. This breakfast constantly gets the best reviews but it had less than say Hampton or Inn, Holiday Inn Express or a Comfort. The lady keeping up with the breakfast area tries to make sure each person is satisfied and very friendly. This stay was ok for one night but I'll try somewhere else next time. To me the whole area doesn't look too great. A Convience store was next door but I wouldn't want to walk to it at night. By the way, my room cost was $80 after the tax was added and I think that was over priced.

Room Tip: If you have a problem climbing stairs stay on the first floor. Try to get a room near the stairs bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chessiefortworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer a deluxe continental breakfast including, fresh fruit, cold pack fruit, 4 cereals, juices, tea, coffee, danishes, donuts, muffins, bagels, toast, biscuts & saugage gravy. During the week we offer scrambled eggs and on the weekends we offer fresh pancakes. We also have a fitness center, business center, mini mart, and outdoor seasonal pool. We do not have a elevator as there are only 2 floors however, we would have been happy to change your room if available to a downstairs room. We hope that if you are in our area again, you would give us another chance. We look forward to seeing you in again in the future.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Memphis

Property: Ramada West Memphis
Address: 2003 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Memphis is 6 miles from Fed-Ex Formum, Cook Convention Center, Beale Street,Red Bird Stadium and just across the bridge from downtown Memphis, TN. We offer a free breakfast, free WI-FI, free parking, free business center. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We look forward to serving you and want to help make your trip as great as possible. Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West Memphis Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing