We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was extremely small. There were no towel hangers near...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada West Memphis
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    169
    115
    54
    32
See reviews for
198
136
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Decided at 3pm on a Saturday afternoon to spend an evening on Beale Street. Booked the hotel and was there to check in after a two hour drive. Clean room. Easy access to I-40. Less than ten minutes from parking on Beale Street. Great value all around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis for your "spur of the moment" getaway!!
We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to future trips! Thanks again for taking the time to review our property, we really appreciate the great review!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We ended up staying here because our reservation at another motel was cancelled. It was late when we arrived and the clerk (wish I would had gotten her name) was very nice and helpful. The room was $70 + tax and well worth it. We got a good nights sleep, beds were comfy, the bath product were actually really good and I don't normally use hotel bath products. The location is right off I40 but the confusion is not knowing if the turn is a one way or two way traffic. The breakfasf was wonderful, the biscuits and gravy were great. The biscuits were not the usual biscuits hotels serve they were like homemade. I can't think of anything negative to.complain about. The breakfast caretaker was very nice and made a point to.chat with the diners.

I highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank str8natv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Gosh, what a GREAT review!!!!!. Thank you so very much!!! We really do try our best to deliver great customer service and a clean property. It is so great when we know we are succeeding in our efforts. Thank you again for staying with Ramada West Memphis. We hope to see you again in the future!!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was hard to get to by people unfamiliar with Arkansas roads, which are one-way access roads on each side fo the freeway. The room was very comfortable and clean with a decent breakfast although a little skimpy. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohi0Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future. Our breakfast menu includes, eggs, gravy, biscuts, danishes, donuts, muffins, bagels, toast, 4 cereals, oatmeal, juices, fruit, yougurt and coffee. On weekends we also serve fresh pancakes. Hopefully you were abe to enjoy breakfast with us while you were a guest at our property. Again, thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I were in town recently for a funeral and we stayed here along with her parents. We had a room near the back of the hotel. The front desk was efficient and helped arrange oxygen for my father-in-law. It was in his room when we arrived, all set up.

The bed was very comfortable and the climate control worked fine. Rooms had fridge & microwave in good condition, but our sink was very slow to drain.

There's a convenience store right next door to get whatever you may have forgotten, and the hotel has a snack area right next to the front desk. We did not eat breakfast there.

The service road is one-way, but once you figure out how to get across the highway to the other service road, getting to Wal-Mart or whatever is easy.

Not luxurious, but hey, the price was right and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: The front faces a highway, probably quieter in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive for great customer service and hopefully we fulfilled that for you!! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Memphis

Property: Ramada West Memphis
Address: 2003 East Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Memphis is 6 miles from Fed-Ex Formum, Cook Convention Center, Beale Street,Red Bird Stadium and just across the bridge from downtown Memphis, TN. We offer a free breakfast, free WI-FI, free parking, free business center. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We look forward to serving you and want to help make your trip as great as possible. Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West Memphis Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing