We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada West Memphis
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I were in town recently for a funeral and we stayed here along with her parents. We had a room near the back of the hotel. The front desk was efficient and helped arrange oxygen for my father-in-law. It was in his room when we arrived, all set up.

The bed was very comfortable and the climate control worked fine. Rooms had fridge & microwave in good condition, but our sink was very slow to drain.

There's a convenience store right next door to get whatever you may have forgotten, and the hotel has a snack area right next to the front desk. We did not eat breakfast there.

The service road is one-way, but once you figure out how to get across the highway to the other service road, getting to Wal-Mart or whatever is easy.

Not luxurious, but hey, the price was right and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: The front faces a highway, probably quieter in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive for great customer service and hopefully we fulfilled that for you!! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently were traveling and had a tire blow out late on a Saturday afternoon, we checked into the Ramanda West Memphis and ended up staying 2 nights because none of the shops were open. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Mandy. The breakfast had a great variety. The room was clean and well kept. The bathroom was in good shape and clean. Overall a great place to stay for the value! If in the area again we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our property. Sorry you had car trouble but if it had to happen then we are glad we were here for you and your family. Mandy and Mary are both great assets to our company and we are happy they were able to help you. We appreciate your taking the time to do a review and hope to see you again if you are ever in our area.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The prices were reasonable, had premium bedding and a wonderful breakfast. Fast and efficient check in and check out. I know several reviews report it was hard to find, but we found it very easy to access. Also had several restaurants and shopping not far from the hotel.Would definitely stay again and would highly reccommend to others,.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and invite you back whenever you are in our area. It is great to know that our efforts pay off when our guests are happy with their stay, as that is our primary concern. Thanks again!!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

When coming from Memphis this hotel may be a little hard to find but when you find it you will enjoy it. The prices are very reasonable considering the premium bedding and wonderful breakfast. A quick walk across the parking lot allows you a complementary drink!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsccr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value our guests as thinking of them as extended family . Hopefully we will continue to see you at our property and if there is anything I can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please feel free to ask for me directly, and we will do our best!
Thanks again!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a stopover here for one night. Everyone working there was super nice to us. Couldn't ask for more helpfulness. The room was in need of an update. It was more than a little used. Although it sits right next to a really noisy freeway, the room itself was quiet.

We stayed here because Tripadvisor had it highly rated and it was much less money than the #1 rated hotel. That being said, I would think twice about staying here for more than one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis for your recent travels. I apologize that your stay with us was anything less than great. We did a complete major renovation just 5 years ago and we are in the process of renovating each and every room again.

I am very happy that there were no problems during your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again in thefuture.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Memphis

Address: 2003 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $65 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Memphis is 6 miles from Fed-Ex Formum, Cook Convention Center, Beale Street,Red Bird Stadium and just across the bridge from downtown Memphis, TN. We offer a free breakfast, free WI-FI, free parking, free business center. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We look forward to serving you and want to help make your trip as great as possible. Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West Memphis Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing