We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borderline 1 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada West Memphis
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Borderline 1 star hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was very disappointed at the quality of this hotel. It was filthy. The cleaning staff did a horrible job of cleaning this place. There was a film of dust on the furniture, streaks on the mirrors, microwave where it had clearly been a poor attempt at cleaning. This place is very dated, and if they do not want to update it, then they need to change their price to reflect what they have to offer. There was smell of cigarette smoke through out the hotel; one of the cleaning staff even reeked of cigarette smoke. The bed was so uncomfortable, the bedding and towels were of poor quality. I could go on about the poor plumbing and the inconsistency with some rooms having a microwave and others not. The only pleasant thing about the place was the staff.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweatinginhouston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay with us was as you described. We work very hard to offer a clean, comfortable room at affordable prices. If we missed the mark, as obviously we did, on your room, I certainly apologize. We get very good comments on our mattress as being very comfortable. Our linens are constantly being updated with new ones, and we have a very clean hotel. I really am at a loss as to your experience because that is just not our hotel. Again, I apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    168
    115
    53
    31
See reviews for
198
133
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
aceaspade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The enclosed walkway makes a huge difference in sound, never heard the highway traffic! 2 nights for 20% off well worth it room was clean, blankets were comforters with 3 down pillows and a small brown accent pillow it was very nice considering everything. Would stay there again. Staff was very helpfull and the breakfast was good not resturant quality but much better than just cereal and bread.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceaspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We appreciate the great review and your patronage. I really appreciate knowing when our guests leave our property and are satisfied and happy. Thanks again!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice room, amenities were good. Would recommend to my friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis, and taking the time to review our property. We are located at the junction of I40 & I55 in West Memphis, AR, right on the interstate. Coming from the north or west , its really easy, just take exit 279A. Coming from the south and east from Memphis, it could be a little more difficult since the state has changed the exits recently. From the south on I55 it is exit #5, from the east on I40 it is still 279 A, Ingram Street. Again, thank you so much for your patronage and the review, we do appreciate your business.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was ok...but they need to get some new beds in there...they were old & uncomfortable.

Nice parking for big rigs out back, so it didn't bother my sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishash79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis. We try very hard to go "above and beyond" for our guests. We offer a very expanded continental breakfast, pool, business center, fitness room and mini mart as some of our ammenities. Normally we get very good reviews and compliments on our beds so I apologize if yours was not to your liking. Again, thank you for choosing Ramada, we appreciate your patronage.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel when we stayed here. It was just 6 miles from downtown Memphis along I-40 - an easy drive, but not as expensive as staying in town. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and there was a little pool that my niece enjoyed. The breakfast was very nice, and we particularly enjoyed the pancake machine where you press the button, wait a minute, and fresh pancakes roll out the side. The staff were friendly, and we were able to do laundry here. They even let us check out a few minutes later since our clothes were still drying. Unfortunately, after leaving we discovered the hotel had made a mistake and charged us twice for the room (once for the room we stayed in and once for a supposed "no show"). We'd booked on the internet, but then due to a mix up, apparently they gave us a different room when we arrived. I suppose this happens occasionally in the best of places, but it took several phone calls over a week to get this fixed. We kept being told to "call back tomorrow". In the end it was resolved, though, and we were credited for the room we did not stay in. Overall, we were still pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis. We appreciate your patronage. I apologize for the mixup on the credit card, and all has been corrected. Please consider us again if traveling in our direction. Thanks again,

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

In the West Memphis area, without going into Memphis, nice, clean hotels are hard to find that are not overcharging. We stayed here for one stop and sleep night. Didnt want to pay over 100 bucks for a 7 hr. stay. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is obviously dated. But I new that going in, and for a stop and sleep that doesnt bother us. The hotel and room were very clean. Nice shower. Free WiFi, free parking, hot breakfast at a fair price. Staff were VERY friendly. Good job. Will stop here again as long as it is kept up and clean.

Room Tip: They were sold out and we never heard another guest. I would ask for a ground floor room close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis and for the good review. We try very hard each day to offer clean, comfortable accomodations at an affordable price. We appreciate your taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, ohio, usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Never been to Memphis and not sure where to stay because we did not know neighborhoods. Booked this hotel and it was very nice and hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and pancakes). This location is very convenient to go to Graceland, Two major highways and availble to get into city. We used the free parking in the Memphis Visitor Center by river and parked there to use free trolley around town to get to downtown (Peabody Hotel (ducks), Lorraine Hotel, museums, etc. downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjtraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your comments and your patronage. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Let me know if I can help you in any way.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Memphis

Property: Ramada West Memphis
Address: 2003 East Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Memphis is 6 miles from Fed-Ex Formum, Cook Convention Center, Beale Street,Red Bird Stadium and just across the bridge from downtown Memphis, TN. We offer a free breakfast, free WI-FI, free parking, free business center. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We look forward to serving you and want to help make your trip as great as possible. Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West Memphis Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing