We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy - could be cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada West Memphis
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just needed a place to sleep and shower before continuing a road trip. This was one of the only choices I could find near West Memphis. It's an older-style hotel. Probably was a "motel" at one point with outside access to rooms. There is now an interior hallway between your room and the parking lot. Bed was comfortable enough. Cleaning could have been a bit more thorough. At first glance, it was alright. But, later, I found toenail clippings around the trash can in the bathroom, etc. The towels smelt a bit funny as well. Not sure what that was all about. The worst part was the noise from the other rooms. Not sure if it was coming from the hallway or the vent in the bathroom. Will try to find some place else next time I'm in town. I paid $78.14 for a night. I thought it was overpriced as well.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you are not picky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiltingtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay at our property was anything less than satisfactory. We appreciate your review and your comments will be addressed. We try very hard to offer clean, comfortable accomodations and when we fail, I appreciate knowing so that we can work on those issues.

It is our hope that if you are in our area again, you will give us another chance to offer our usual great customer service and nice, clean accomodations.

Sincerely,
Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Ramada West Memphis , AR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 547 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

My husband and was driving through To AR after driving from Asheville. We pick this hotels on the base of the reviews. I'm not sure why some many people gave it a 3 or 4 stars. When we first drove up then was not cars in the parking lot and we both look at each other, and wished we could go some where else. My first clue should have told me not to book here. I booked and pay for room on Ramada web site and per there policy no refunds, for any reason now I know why. So we stayed because I was going to just give they my money and have to pay for another hotel. The clerk at the counter action like he hated his job, not rude, but not friendly either. We got our keys and drove around the side to go up to our room and you go through this hallway the was very hot - it felt like the A/C was not on, our room was on the second floor per my request online. The clerk at the counter did not bother to tell us the elevator was not working. I have a hard time with stairs. Will we get to the second level and it's even hotter then the downstairs. By now I really want to go some where else. Again we stay, because of the no refund policy. We get to the room and at less it cool and looks clean. The chair at the desk is leaning to one side so bad I can even sitting at the deck to check on emails for the business. The bed was the worst bed I very slept in, I tossed and turned all night and We had to still drive another 12 hours the next morning. I will never ever stay in another Ramada Inn

Room Tip: Stay some where eles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sewinglady49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay with us was anything less that satisfactory. We try very hard to offer clean, comfortable accomodations at an affordable price and if we failed you in any way, I do apologize. It is our hope that you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again.

Sincerely,

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was a little concerned because the hotel was right by a busy highway, but the interior hallways kept the noise down. Our room was spotless, beds comfortable, and the "extras" for the bath were great. The best part was the very friendly service at the desk and the next morning at breakfast. We enjoyed our waffles and biscuits with sausage! Everyone was chatting and so helpful. I felt like I was back at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the road. Rooms across from the pool have a nice view. The interior cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your choosing Ramada West Memphis and we will continue to do our best at comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I've been to this hotel twice this year, both in Jan. and in Aug.. the staff is friendly and helpful, the room are comfortable and the hotel is just 10 min. from Downtown Memphis. that makes it handy to the Cook Center and most anything else you might want to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20bapo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thank you so much for the good review. We appreciate your patronage and will continue to do our best to provide comfortable, clean lodging at an affordable price. Thanks again for choosing Ramada West Memphis and the great review.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel is clean, no complaints on that front. Breakfast was minimal, and at exactly 9:30 the food service stops, and if you were pouring cereal from the dispenser the lady in charge turned the dispenser around, we ended up with 2 froot loops in a bowl. Also, at 10:30 (30 minutes before check-out) the internet connection was turned off .. now I am only summarizing based on our breakfast experience, this was done to get us out .. was annoying as we were only trying to catch up on a few emails and update our travel blog when the connection was terminated.

Overall, we were happy with the roof and bed, but the extras seemed to be limited in a controlled manner that left us unimpressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu_and_deek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Guest,
I apologize that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. First, I can assure you that the hotel never turns off our internet. Our service provider (Comcast) has been having some issues in our area and they have been working to fix it. If the internet goes down anywhere on the property, it also affects the office as well. I do apologize for your inconvenience. I also apologize for any issues at the breakfast area. Our hours are from 6:30 - 9:30 am and they are on a schedule to get everything put away and cleaned up, however if they rushed you or was rude in any way I am very sorry for that. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide our ususal good service if you are in our area again.

Sincerely,
Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Ramada West Memphis, AR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I am from Holland and came to Memphis for Elvis Presley. I stayed here the first week of May for the whole week. I got a room with a fridge after the very nice lady at the reception had seen I would stay a week. I didn't even have to ask for it. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and very affordable. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. There is free access to a computer with internet. Downtown Memphis is easy to acces do to the highway next to the hotel. The breakfast was simple, but very good. Next time I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. I remember meeting and speaking with you. We really appreciate the review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager
Ramada West Memphisj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and affordable. It is right off the highway with easy access to downtown Memphis. The breakfast was what you would expect from this type of hotel. We did get slightly scolded for making a mess on the waffle maker. Overall, It provided everything we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jndlrs, General Manager at Ramada West Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis and for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to do the review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Deloris Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.3 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Memphis

Address: 2003 S Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada West Memphis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Memphis is 6 miles from Fed-Ex Formum, Cook Convention Center, Beale Street,Red Bird Stadium and just across the bridge from downtown Memphis, TN. We offer a free breakfast, free WI-FI, free parking, free business center. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We look forward to serving you and want to help make your trip as great as possible. Thank you for choosing Ramada West Memphis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada West Memphis Hotel West Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing