We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Here you'll feel comfortable right away and be...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salisbury, Saint Joseph Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PeterSmit...
1 review
“Here you'll feel comfortable right away and be leaving with a feeling you'd want to stay longer.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After walking down the path from the road it really was a pleasant surprise to see the local secret guesthouse - it is perfect. The big bonus is owner Cynthia who, with unstoppable energy and joy, got us connected to local people and culture, living close to nature. In such a nice way you never dreamed possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
thank you very mush i hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan E
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Gem Nestled in a Tropical Garden”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had the extreme pleasure of meeting the owner, Cynthia, on Salisbury Beach, and can tell you that you will not find a finer or more gracious hostess anywhere! My Local Secret Guest House is nestled in a tropical garden, surrounded by fruits and vegetables and Dominican lushness. Located down a short path in the upper village of Salisbury, this beautiful house is perfect for those who truly want to have an authentic Dominican experience. The house is impeccably clean, with a lovely, totally supplied kitchen, 2 bedrooms, a very nice bathroom, a living/sitting room and a deck looking out to the lower garden. Cynthia makes sure that everything is perfect for your arrival, and for your stay. She and her family will cook for you, if you like, and she is also a fun and knowledgeable guide who can take you anywhere on the island (her husband is a driver, so you actually don't need a car!) If you want to experience the authentic culture and beauty of Dominica, and be treated like family, then My Local Secret Guest House is for you. I absolutely LOVE Cynthia!! Highly recommend!!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
oh my, yes,yes Susan is now my sister we became family in a shot time and we can"t wait to have he back in Dominica and in my family, and i know that she can"t wait to come back. two days don"t go by without talking to her. thanks.yours sincerely Cynthia..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fany L
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fany L
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petiteche...
Guadeloupe
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
merci
i hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy P
Argenteuil, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
holllllllllllllllllllloooooo ,i love you and am waiting to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fany L
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Yes for sure we do know fany she has been to My Local Secret Guest house three times,and will be expecting her some time next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing