We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
218
91
49
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
91
49
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bull sharks dive shop fish other end of the island dock master shark dive scuba center on site restaurant laid back bar and grill rooms were very clean small island golf cart marine life can't wait to go back low key bimini bread
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 410 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch on Wed. June 6, 2018. Pulled pork sandwich tasted old and reheated by frying. Chicken bacon sandwich had old tasting toppings and bacon was barely cooked. Better to eat at Hilton Resort and prices about the same. Much cleaner conditions. Also forget about service 18% gratuity and 7.5 vat charge added on so no motivation to give decent service

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank MikeDee555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

The Hotel is tired.. many things don't work.. lights in my guest room, the Balcony light, there are no fridges in the guest rooms, the ice machines do not work, the wifi is poor in the guest rooms, the TV's work sometimes, while sometimes a fuzzy snow picture.. the Pool is nice, but no one skims it.. hopefully it is cleaned sometime.. the Marina is good.. & the Restaurant Bar is fun & good food.. the 18% mandatory tip is a complete rip off for a 3 star hotel at best.. The Bed was good.. if you want ice go to the Bar with your ice bucket.. at one time this was a Black Tie type of place.. sorry, it's not anymore.. the room service to have your room made up is very slow & poor.. I asked twice at front reception about having my room made up? the first time was 11 am.. & the 2nd time was 2:30.. my room was finally made up at around 4:30 pm.. Sharky's Grill was not open, although it was suppose to be open on weekends.. Neal Watson's Dive Center was Average at best, be careful on what they charge you & make sure you know exactly what you are paying for.. the shark dive was great.. Sapona shipwreck was OK.. the water was not that clear.. the retail store at the Hotel sells over priced T Shirts at $29 & other things, soda pop, water, hats, sun tan lotion & Booze.. the Black Ricardo Rum at $11 for a large Bottle is a great Buy.. all in all, Bimini is a fun exotic type of destination, the Best way to visit the Bimini Big Game Club is to arrive in your yacht and live onboard in the Marina.. as the Hotel at $300 cdn a night is not worth it.. my next Visit to Bimini, I will try to rent a condo at Resorts World or Bimini Sands.. My 2nd trip to Bimini, Bahamas. 2nd floor rooms are a walk up arrangement, the rooms have concrete floors which should be renovated with wood or tile coverings, Concrete is good for Prisons & Jails, it just doesn't go well in Hotel Guest Rooms?

Room tip: the villas near the Marina are nice, rooms overlooking the pool are good.. 2nd floor is a walk up arrangement,
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

The bar and grill. When this relatively small space fills up, it's pretty noisy.

Food: mixed. Had a piece of mahi that was somewhat overcooked and underflavored. Uninspired. If you want mahi, get the fish fingers. Better taste and a much bigger portion of actual fish.

Had the smoked fish 'dip'. It's just a big mass of smoked fish. Plus crackers and capers.

Service mediocre and food slow to appear. Would consider the place overpriced.

Sometimes they feed the bull sharks that mass below their balcony. Sometimes good wifi.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Very nice restaurant on the water, good food, good drinks, easy going and nice staff. Burgers, fish, salads are very ggod. The view on the water is awesome. Be there at 4pm to Watch the fishermen coming back and cleaning the fish with the bulldog sharks coming to be fed. Some manta rays too to be spotted occasionnaly.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal75007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

My husband and I are avid divers. We went in Bimini in order to dive with great hammerhead sharks, during the season. We had accommodation in the Club provided by Epic diving, our dive operator. We have not been disappointed: the rooms and all the premises need renovation, following a hard hurricane season last year. But the staff is really helping and does whatever possible to make you feel good. Large and comfortable rooms, a decent bathroom with plenty of hot water this is what you can ask for, in this remote destination. Wi-fi is provided, as some toiletries and amenities, coffee maker and mini fridge, in room safe. The restaurant, however, is not at the standing: service is very slow and the pricey food is often not really tasty. So avoid it, and enjoy the unbelievable service of the on spot dive shop, the very well renowned Neal Watson. We had an unforgettable dive with them with hammerhead sharks: thank you Max and Roberta! we had also a bull shark cage dive: unbelievable!

Room tip: We had n. 219, because we prefer second floor accommodation, in order to avoid lizards and other..."guests"
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews