We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet get away close to Florida..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dendar
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice quiet get away close to Florida..”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you are looking to get away, and have peace and quiet with out the resort feel or crowds this is the place for you. They have a variety of accomodations including some quaint duplexes right by the sea. Fishing is the big draw here and it is excellent. They also offer diving excursions in the area. It would probably be just you and your dive buddy and divemaster at the site. Small town feel no hustle and bustle. Other things to do include kayaking, and exploring the mangroves in the lagoon which is breath taking as it is a nursery for an abundance of sea life. Food at the restaurant/bar is excellent. If you like hot wings, the hot ones here will make you cry..Awesome marina if you want to come with your own boat as well.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have concrete floors which helps keep them cooler..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    75
    34
    18
    20
See reviews for
75
85
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our yacht club recently returned from a weekend rendezvous at the BBGC. Everyone had a super time. Mike, Ali, and all the staff were extremely helpful organizing and accommodating our needs, maintaining flexibility and keeping everyone happy. BBGC is the center of the action in North Bimini. Still keeping it real after all these years, with the best food and beverage on the island (try their own signature beer) and the best service. We will surely be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trishie_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having travel via boat all over the Bahamas, the Exumas, Abco, etc., Bimini Big Game ranks at the top of our list. After a great day of fishing there is nothing better than relaxing on great docks with no mosquito's' and a gently nite breeze enjoying a Grand Marnier on the rocks. Staff is great, food great. My dogs love it as much as we do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked both a marina slip and hotel room. There is no discount on the hotel room even with a marina charge of over $100/day. We checked out midweek to anchor elsewhere and then returned. The rooms have cement floors, but the rooms are clean and bedding fine. Both times we got a room they provided shampoo and soap only on the first day. There were no pool towels, and there is no pool staff to help. The front desk is slow and disorganized, and the staff are not friendly or helpful. Although it says free wifi, during our 11 days we could rarely get a signal. We had to use the one computer at the front desk that is for patron use, which often had kids playing games on it. I did expect very basic accomodations, but the "free wifi" is misleading and the service quite poor. There was no one to help at the marina when we first arrived, and both arrivals no one answered on the VHF radio. The restaurant was fine, although service tended to be slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigGameClubBimini, General Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Good day,

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment while at the Big Game Club but am glad to hear that you did return to the resort after you left! The Summer is our busy season here in Bimini and rates for rooms and dockage are higher in general due to the increase in demand but we stay very competitive in the market and are often times lower in pricing. Normally Housekeeping will replenish shampoo/soap when cleaning the room daily which I will look in to. Our Free Wifi is pretty consistent and if you were using the computer in the Lobby, the Wifi would have been working as that computer is on the Wifi. Pool towels are located at the Front desk and considering the Pool area is not large, there is no need for Pool staff. During the day we have 1-2 Dock staff and in the evenings we have Security to assist in the marina so we apologize that they did not respond to you on the VHF. I hope you enjoyed dining at our Bar & Grill as we have the best food & drink in Bimini. Everything is made from scratch to be sure quality is there. Fast pace is not found in Bimini, that's left back on the mainland!!!

Michael Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed/partied at the Big Game with friends on their boat and had a fabulous time. Everyone was friendly on the dock and at the pool, and the place had a great atmosphere. We were bummed that the dive boat wasn't going out, while we were there, but the conditions were pretty rough, which also meant we couldn't fish :( not their fault though. Service a bit slow in the restaurant, but hey they're on island time. Food was mediocre. We ate at the restaurant 3 times and had some drinks in the evening while playing the games...ping pong, pool etc. but preferred to do most of our eating and drinking on the boat, just to save money. We weren't allowed to grill on the docks/marina for whatever reason, so that was the only downfall. Two places you must check out if on Bimini are Big John's for drinks and Sarah's for conch and lobster.

Room Tip: We stayed on the boat, but our friends had a pent house room with jacuzzi and it was sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stay here a lot , and it is consistently like coming home. As I entered the marina the dock master calls to you by name and happy to see you arriving, helps get you snug into your boat slip. The same at the front desk, and restaurant. The grounds and pool are lively with lots of bright art. Then it is off into Alice Town and a dip in the cool azure ocean on Bimini Beach. The bonefishing on the flats is as awesome as usual. Really nothing new, just the same and just right! I would not want anything to change, it's just perfect for me!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are the most updated, the cabana rooms are more rustic and secluded, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Embrace the retro look and feel and forget about modern amenities, Internet and high tea. This place is about preserving the best of yester-year, but in a fresh, clean environment. The restaurant is very good, its in a great location to groceries and some good local restaurants ( Capt Bobs, Heavenly Bakery).

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gpb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice Town
2.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pearl Bonefish Resort
Ocean Pearl Bonefish Resort
#9 of 12 in Freeport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Property: Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Address: 699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing