We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very High Quality Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very High Quality Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had an awesome stay at Bimini Big Game Resort! The staff was very nice and Mike has organized an outstanding resort that has a high value location and gracious folks working for the resort. There are several activities to do on the resort and if you want to dive or fish and enjoy your vacation in the Bahamas, this is the place to do it !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    73
    32
    17
    17
See reviews for
69
82
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jelgava, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were here for the first time and only for a couple of days, but definitely will be back together with our friends for a longer stay. Hospitality at the Big Game Club is excellent. We had a wonderful time enjoying very friendly service and we would like to praise the cook for very delicious meals and seafood he prepared for us. We are not big fishermen yet, but we went snorkeling and enjoyed the beauty of the underwater wanders. It was so romantic walking along the coastline in the morning and being able to find amazing shells and even conchs. Our room was beautiful and the price is fair, could even be higher for such a level of comfort! We had a nice balcony and everything looks like it was just built! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inguna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I visited the resort with a group of friends in June 2012. The hotel was amazing! It is the perfect place to visit if you want to get away from the city and be on a small island, enjoy the sun, most blue water you have ever seen and great hospitality! The restaurant is nice, right on the water and their menu is de-li-ci-ous! I had the Bbq rib rools, smoked fish dip, blackened mahi-mahi and many other dishes, everything was finger lickin' good! The breakfast was also good - very big portions and very fresh. We went paddle boarding and also met some stingrays, which we fed while supervised by hotel staff, just to be safe. Stingrays were really friendly! For such an encounter you would probably have to pay like $100 at a SeaWorld park or something like that! But in Bimini you can do it for free and it is so much fun! We will definitely be returning to the Big Game Resort, probably in February 2013!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelFanLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

i have been coming to the big game resort for over 30 years,it has always been great hard to believe but it is even better now. new g.m. michael weber has the staff, the hotel rooms,the marinia,and the grounds just PERFECT.food OUTSTANDING,and the over all value cant be beat any where in the bahamas, if you have never stayed at the big game resort do yourself a big favor but the big game resort on your BUCKET LIST TODAY.thanks to mr. weber and his great staff and happy new year. all the best regards, captain mike.

Room Tip: all are water front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gigNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigGameClubBimini, General Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your feedback Captain Mike! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Big Game Club and look forward to your return as we're getting better and better. We have alot of great things in store for 2013, so stay tuned for the next big adventure coming to the resort!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My first trip to Bimini was in the early 70's and we have stayed at the Big Game Club many times ever since. It warmed my heart to see the Bimini Big Game Club re-opened and back to its former glory. The recent upgrades and room appointments added to the club's unique and historic island setting. I am confident that Hemingway would be pleased! The lodge is also complimented with friendly service and an elevated restaurant which views the pristine harbor, miles of bonefish flats and the rise of the sun. An afternoon cocktail by the renovated pool was a great way to transition from a great day on the water to a plate of the lodge's cracked Conch with peas and rice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSHfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been fishing out of Bimini for 25+ years and it is great to see Bimini Big Game Club back and being upgraded so nicely. The resort has received a much-needed facelift and the new crew are all about making your stay both memorable and comfortable. Dock, restaurant and staff are all top-notch again like days of old. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: try the wahoo dip with a cold kalik
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at the Big Game Club. The staff and general manager Michael couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and were well taken care of. The staff checked on us when the power went out and made sure we had everything we needed. We had a cottage by the water -- comfortable bed and a small kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. There were no dishes or utensils, but the friendliness of everyone there made up for it. They moved us to a higher room (the penthouse suite) because they were worried about flooding. What a great place to weather the storm.
Pastor James and his wife Lisa are permanent residents and befriended us immediately. They are a warm, loving couple who are respected by everyone on this small island. They loaned us their fishing gear so we got to fish every day from the marina.
If you want warm hospitality, beautiful private beaches, and great inexpensive restaurant food, this is the place to be. We talked to boat owners, from 35 foot sport fishers to 130 yacht, before and after the storm. They all said the same thing, "this is a great marina and resort".

Room Tip: The cottages right by the marina were the best location, but the kitchen was not equipped with dishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph_Laraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice Town
2.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#6 of 23 in Andros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Property: Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Address: 699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing