We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bimini Big Game Club AAA++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 11, 2012

came back to Bimini Big Game Club again... Hard to believe it could get any better, but manager Michael Weber has done it!! Making our stay beyond perfection. The food was 5 stars, staff incredibly warm and inviting, grounds groomed to absolute perfection. After our return here, we see no reason to go anywhere, but here in the Caribbean!! We will be back and none too soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spooled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 356 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Drinks by the pool and dinner overlooking the harbor = a great evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

STAY AWAY from Big Game Club if you want to go on a dive vacation in Bimini! We had a HORRIBLE experience with the dive shop! Otherwise this would have been a 5 star review. The hotel is clean, in a great location, and the staff outside of the dive shop is wonderful and very friendly! The person who runs the dive shop and is also the divemaster, started out being great to work with. Our first day there the water was choppy, but he took us to two great locations and we had a great dive experience. I should note that he didn't get in the water with us for the second dive and that there were two other divers with us that day. Then the story changed. We wanted to do more diving, but a cold front came through, no big deal. He told us to wait a day and then we could go diving, then we were told that unless other divers showed up he couldn't take us out because it wasn't profitable. When he realized he shouldn't have said that he back peddled and blamed the weather, even though he was planning on taking us out as long as the other divers showed. Then he promised us he would take us out the next day, sure enough the next morning we got a call from him saying the weather was too bad. On our final morning in Bimini while waiting for the water taxi I noticed just two divers on the boat getting ready, I asked the divemaster about this since the weather was the same as the previous two days and he said since they were getting certified (aka paying more money) they could go diving. Basically I spent a week being lied to by a lazy divemaster that didn't want to do his job. We choose to stay at Big Game Club because of the dive shop and the dive boat and ended up frustrated and hurt because of the poor staff running it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank de12vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Has lunch at the outside deck overlooking the bay and marina, great view. Conch fritters with a spicy taste.....I like it very much. Price for beer on the high side, upper class prices but slow service........

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Bimini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We love it there and the re-opening has been great my family cant wait to return this summer, the staff is friendly from the marina to the bar.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My beautiful wife arranged a 6day/5night stay for our 26th anniversary. Check in was simple and friendly. Escorted by the General Manager, Michael Weber to our suite. The suite was decorated as requested with balloons, rose pedals, and chocolates, and a "Happy Anniversary" Sign. The room was very comfortable, clean, and the A/C was cold. The staff, bartenders, view, atmosphere, food, etc. is outstanding at the BBGC. We plan to stay in the same suite next time when we visit the island again. Almost forgot about the fishing. Had a great time catching bonefish and permit on fly. We will always cherish these memories.

Cheers -
jab

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jab b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Been to Bimini Big Game Club Marina for a month.

Great setting, nice resort & friendly staff.

Special mention to their attention & efficiency yesterday. I hurt my feet on the beach and they were quick to call the nurse (at home!) so she could promptly get to the clinic and take care of me. One hour later, I was back at Big Game, everyone making sure I was OK (and I am! ; o))

We're about to leave. Still just a few more days to enjoy the place. Will miss Biminite's smiles!

Lucie
s/v Vagabond des mers

Room Tip: If we'd come here without our boat, we'd opt for a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailleursetautrement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice Town
2.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
2.1 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pearl Bonefish Resort
Ocean Pearl Bonefish Resort
#9 of 13 in Freeport
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Address: 699 Kings Highway, Alice Town, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alice Town
Price Range: $225 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing