We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,000)
Filter reviews
9,000 results
Traveler rating
5,766
1,951
814
254
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,766
1,951
814
254
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club mermaid pool david castillo tagine culinary experience middle eastern restaurant luxury room hunter steakhouse sushi punta cana travel smart foam party italian restaurant presidential suite entertainment staff small resort lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
4,146 - 4,151 of 9,000 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Pictures and reviews are very deceiving! the grounds were note very nice or clean.
no class or luxury, food was not very good and staff not very friendly. Very young clientele, loud and there to party, acting extremely tasteless. This hotel is the reason we will never be going back to the Dominican Republic.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mikecin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZaratePUJ, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear mikecin2016;

It is a pleasure to express our gratitude for your kind preference of visiting the CHIC Punta Cana and especially for the valuable time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our services as well as the hotel facilities.

We extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have had with the service; we continuously train our collaborators in order to give an excellent service to our visitors.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Cordially,
Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing time at CHIC Punta Cana! The resort itself was gorgeous and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entertainment was something to experience with something fun and exciting going on every day and night including foam parties in the pool, beach volleyball tournaments, fitness classes, and all sorts of night time entertainment. Needless to say we did not stop moving and dancing all week! Thanks to NRG2GO we were able to have lots of fun doing yoga and Zumba every morning followed by the most delicious food offered in the many different restaurants on the resort. Thank you so much to the staff and guests at CHIC who made our experience something special!!! We highly recommend this resort to any couple or even a group of friends looking for a fun and relaxing get away!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZaratePUJ, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Mrs. Andrea S;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

Thanks for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The rooms had a terrible smell most likely from the cooling system - needs cleaned-the food was not good at the main buffet -the server at the pool Rosa was great -if I went back to Punta Cana would not choose this place

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZaratePUJ, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear Mr. Abby J;

We have been honored with your having chosen our resort at Punta Cana and we appreciate your feedback with some important points to improve. Our Management understands that only through the opinion of our visitors we can become excellence.

We regret for the inconveniences that caused the smell in your room; we ensure that our House Keeping Department does their best effort for give the rooms scented, fresh and pleasant. Accept our apologies for the bad feelings.

Accept our apologies because we were not able to accomplish your expectations with the gastronomical offer in some of our restaurants; our Executive Chef works hard to make an extensive menu of luxury plates and in almost all the cases we can accomplish the tastes of our visitors.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Cordially,
Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This was the 1st time my husband and I have been able to get away on a trip in 15 years. It was a much anticipated special time. We did not have a good time at all. I am handicapped & it was very difficult to get around; the main reason for this was the pool desk & buffet restaurant were slippery like an ice rink! I fell a few times. Don't drink the water.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZaratePUJ, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear Mrs. Vicky1066;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at CHIC Punta Cana we really appreciate your important feedback with some observations; it is only through the comments of our visitors that we can improve our facilities and services.

We extend our apologies for the inconveniences that you may have as a handicap guest; we do our best effort to provide all the facilities in this order to our visitors.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana, and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Cordially,
Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

So, my husband and I just returned from Chic Punta Cana for my birthday celebration! We had great time!!!the resort is not as large as other in the areas, which we liked, as service was more personalized! Food relish... My husband loved Vespa, went twice, the servers amazing and food super good. Hunters, is great, buffet super good. they also have a great coffee shop!

For us the most important is the service, so here are the people who made out vacation AMAZING!!!! Julio, from the pool bar, what can I say the best! From the Entertainment team: Silvia, Julio, Frank, Francisco and the DJ made our days and nights just incredible!!!

Front desk, Noris (i believe his name) is great and Junior is great!

We cannot wait to go back!!!

Room tip: great for couples
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lillili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauricioZaratePUJ, General Manager at CHIC by Royalton Luxury Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Mrs. lillili;

Receive a trendy regard from CHIC Punta Cana,

We have been honored with your having chosen our resort at Punta Cana and we are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday.

We work hard to treat our guests will! I’ll make sure that Julio, Silvia, Julio, Frank, Francisco and Noris gets the recognition they deserve.

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our CHIC Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Iriarte
Hotel Manager
CHIC Punta Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews