We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tara Inn(New Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lionstone Inn(Pictou)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
49
2
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape bretonwatch tvlovely hostshome madegorgeous sunsetb bfamily suiteother guestsprivate beachnova scotiathe blue roomlovely homebreakfast was amazingnext morningstayed one nightalpaca woolrouden daach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were traveling with our grand daughter who feel in love with the alpacas and dogs. Josee served us a marvelous dinner as well as a delicious breakfast. We would love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryPortsmouth_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I (and our unruly terrier mutt), recently stayed at Rouden Daach and we couldn't have been happier. Josee is a wonderful host and we loved learning all about her alpacas and her farm. The house is beautiful and it's in a stunning location. We stayed in the family room, which is a really good option if you are bringing a dog. It has a separate entrance so you don't have to worry about your dog bothering any of the other guests. Our little mutt is a bit hyperactive, but Josee took the time to introduce her 3 dogs to ours and she wasn't at all fazed by bad doggie behavior.

The alpacas were amazing animals. We had free reign to hang out with the alpacas in the field and there is a large fenced in yard for dogs to run around in. Breakfast was crepes, eggs, beans, bacon, delicious bread. Josee also offers dinner since it's not exactly a quick drive to town to get a bite to eat.

I wish we could've stayed longer, but we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneBalloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Can't say enough about our 2 week stay at the Rouden Daach B&B. Hosts Josie and Jim made us feel like part of the family as did the family dogs (Stanley, Moe Moe and Fritsy). The rooms were beautiful with a deck overlooking the ocean, with incredible sunset views every night. The huge second floor living area provided us with our our own TV and living space to kick back and relax. The homemade breakfasts that Josie provided were incredible, especially her delicious crepes. The location is centrally located on the Shore Line Road between Antigonish and the Trans Canada Hwy for those who would be travelling to New Glasgow or up to Cape Breton. The cute and friendly Alpacas (Zamiro - my favorite) made the stay even more enjoyable. After staying at a few other B&Bs along the Sunrise Trail, the Rouden Daach by far is the nicest we've stayed in. We look forward to our next visit with Josie and Jim when we return to Nova Scotia!

Mike MacDonald - Michigan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at the Rouden Daach with Josie and Jim and the alpacas and chickens and dogs. It's such a beautiful place and you have privacy when you want it and company when you want it. It is very centrally located to both Antigonish and New Glasgow. I can't wait to go back. Close to the ocean with beautiful ocean views, great walking trails, and Knoydart cheese factory, and near the fishing wharf. Josie also makes beautiful hats and mittens from the alpaca wool --I love mine! Don't miss it if you are visiting that area of beautiful Nova Scotia!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

An amazing b&b, the owners have an al paca farm (great animals), a pack of friendly dogs, and an extensive vegetable garden. The house is near the waterfront, and a short walk will take you there. We stayed in the family room, which had a lot of privacy and space. An home made breakfast made the whole experience complete.. If you are near the red roof, you should absolutely stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews