We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I recommend the ATV tour. What an incredible day!!! Jeurgen in the best!!!!!!! We travelled up the remote mountain for 30 km or more and ran into hummingbirds, bears and untouched rivers to name a few. I travel a lot and this is in my top five LIFETIME excursions list!! Worth every penny and then some. The cottages are remote and scenery is breathrtaking. I can't say enough about Elke, either. Truly a once in a lifetime visit and worth every penny. It was magical.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you Cari for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you and Sean here and we hope to see you again one of these years:) Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were looking for a cabin to stay at close to Jasper and found Mica Mountain Lodge which is about an hour away. If you are looking for privacy and an absolutely incredible view out of your front window, this is the place. The 3 cabins seem to have been built recently and are decorated with good furniture. The cabin is well designed and feels very spacious. There is satellite tv. The cabins are all far from each other and situated so that you have privacy. There is a lovely porch to sit on.

We were a bit surprised by how tiny Tete Jaune Cache is, don't blink. You have to go to Vailmont, about 20 kms away to get supplies. The owner is very helpful and has a map of the area ready for you. We would absolutely recommend it and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I am sorry it took me so long to respond to this lovely review of yours. I just discovered how to do this :)) It makes me smile that you enjoyed the privacy so much as well as the area and interior of your log cabin. We hope to see you again one of these years. Take care. With all the best wishes from Mica Mountain Lodge ,Elke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

3 cozy cabins about 12 min south of Valemount. No train noises, it is quiet !! Had booked 2 cabins. Spacious and clean rooms, kitchens well equipped. Included breakfast (but to be prepared by ourselves in the cabin). Outside fireplace. Great wildlife. Kids were horseback riding, loved it. Husband booked ATV-Tour with owner, awsome experience. Hiked the Kinney Lake Trail, just 20 min away, don´t miss that. Got lots of maps and help from owner. Valemount with Supermarket, sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke V, Manager at Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello to Germany :) Thank you for your kind words it was nice to have you here. I had to smile about your comment that you wish you could stay here forever:) Take care of yourself and hopefully we can welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tete Jaune Cache
7.4 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
520 reviews
9.6 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 16 in Valemount
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heavens Edge Mountain Lodge
Heavens Edge Mountain Lodge
#8 of 17 in Valemount
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins

Property: Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins
Address: 15658 Old Tete Jaune Road, Tete Jaune Cache, British Columbia VOE2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Tete Jaune Cache
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tete Jaune Cache
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 log cabins are 75m apart. Each cabin has a fully equipped kitchenette,private bathroom, Satelite TV, dining area, full mountain views and free WIFI around the lodge A picnic area and campfire-pit are next to each chalet.10 minutes away from Mount Robson, in Mount Robson Provincial Park, British Columbia.Located in Tete Jaune Cache, a 1-hour scenic drive to Jasper downtown or 30 minutes to Jasper National Park. Valemount is located 12 minutes south on Hwy 5. Open year round. Service in English and German. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mica Mountain Lodge & Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing