We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Normandale Century Store
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Normandale
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Great b&b, food good. Staff excellent. Great attached licensed patio. Well kept, very clean very quaint and peaceful.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank trivial60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

We had a good lunch in this quaint spot. Food was served up quickly for our large party which arrived at one time.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SPeeeAndDeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I have been driving past the Normandale New Century House on the way to Port Dover for several years. I was driving through on Aug 1/16 and decided it was time to stop in and check it out. This spot is an Inn, Store and Restaurant combined. The lobby is 'cute' and reflective of a 100+ year house with pictures of the "way we were" in the late 1800s and early 1900s. Lunch can be enjoyed in the dining room, on a side wooden patio or in a screened room. Lots of bird feeders and greenery just outside the windows. Daily specials are listed on a white board. The lunch menu should fit anyone's taste and the process are reasonable. The dining room is licenced by the LLBO/AGCO. The restaurant takes credit cards and cash is also readily accepted too. Check first about debit cards as I don't use one...never looked. There are a few parking spots at the restaurant and some on the roadside close to the building. If you blink and miss it, turn around...it's there!
This spot is a nice change from a regular pub, fast food restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy4697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for drinks and a bite. We enjoyed live entertainment from 2-5 + a bottle of local wine + a great platter which included beef sliders in Yorkshire puddings. Very innovative and tasty. Good service, even though we were set back in the gazebo. Pricing very fair. Very clean. Comfortable seating outdoors. It was busy, and I completely understand why. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dlynnphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Not a huge menu which is probably a great idea for a small place. However the food is very good, as is the service. We recommend the roast of beef.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 1Donna511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Normandale Century Store also viewed

Normandale, Norfolk County

Been to Normandale Century Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing