We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people have started booking this hotel
Official Site
$318
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$621
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$251
View deal
Booking.com$587
Hotels.com$621
travelup.com$327
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,734)
Filter reviews
16,734 results
Traveler rating
12,491
2,900
832
289
222
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,491
2,900
832
289
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mar y tierra french restaurant emerald suite don miguel breakfast and lunch main pool the lazy river pool privilege package room service two swim up bars sports bar fire show our honeymoon circus show sushi bar other resorts stayed in building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 16,734 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Based our decision to vacation at the Valentin on other Tripadvisor reviews. So happy we did. Traveled as two couples wanting an all-inclusive, adults only, high class resort. Our expectations were exceeded. The staff is beyond courteous, friendly and accommodating. The resort is meticulously maintained. The entertainment that the resort employs is extremely talented. The food, oh my goodness...tasty, beautifully plated, huge variety. The restaurant staff are so professional. We ate at each of the specialty restaurants, especially loved L'Alsace (French) and Ginger (Japanese). The bar staff is attentive and eager to please not to mention the awesome workers that pleasantly served us drinks on the beach and around the pool. Loved having a concierge service right in our building to ask questions, request additional hangars and a tour of other buildings/rooms...so accommodating. Some of us took advantage of the spa services (massages)...highly recommended, use of the gym and beach volleyball. From beginning to end, this vacation far exceeded our expectations. We are a well traveled group and all agree that it will be hard to top our experience at the Valentin. We plan to return in 2020.

Date of stay: September 2019
5  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us as the hosts of your recent stay. It is really pleasant to hear that our original architecture and design, as well as our services, had such a positive impact on the overall enjoyment of your stay.

We truly appreciate the time you invested not only in sharing your detailed experience, but also for taking the time to recognize each colleague that made your stay extra special. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with them all.


We will be looking forward to being the hosts of your vacation once again. Should you require any assistance to plan your next vacation with us, do not hesitate to let us know. We are always available for you!

Best regards,

Vicente Iglesias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

If you like the convenience of resorts in Mexico but you want a relaxing environment like Hawaii, then the Valentin is a great choice. We just completed our 14th trip there over the last 10 years, and it is consistently a happy, relaxing place that we just love. They have have seven great restaurants to choose from. My favorites for dinner are Mexican (you've got to see their gorgeous patio) and Indonesian (beautiful remodel), and the others are fantastic, too. We visited the piano bar every day--outstanding pianists and artists in the piazza daily. Some music (cello, violin) in some restaurants on different days. And we love to walk the grounds and beaches. If you go there in September ad October, take several products to keep the mosquitos away. They spray every day, but you'll still want a spray for your skin or clothing or a device for the table if you eat outside. We're already planning trip #15 there next year. Thanks to Alessandra in the P Club and all of the servers, hostesses, bartenders, and house staff that remembered our name and face from previous trips and remembered our preferences (like my mimosa at breakfast each day). It is well-run, beautiful, and relaxing. Dinner on the beach with a full moon was the highlight of the trip. WOW. Can't wait to go back again!

Room tip: Rooms by the pool can get noisy in the afternoon.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VacaSuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am delighted you left with fond memories of your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again very soon.

With kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We had an excellent stay in October. The activities were amazing, entertainment wonderful, staff so friendly and attentive, and the resort is very clean and well kept. We would definitely return in the future. The food was outstanding. We loved our trip. Habachi experience highly recommended, and be sure to go for a float in the ocean!
Thank you to Victor for the omelettes and crepes every morning and the Fernie for her amazing effort with the entertainment team.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank renee356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guest

Kindly accept our gratitude for the charming review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya.

Your kind words left nothing to the imagination. For sure, prospective guests who read your comments will be enticed to experience the same level of service and entertainment which you enjoyed during your holiday.

May the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday.

Kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We were in a golden superior junior suite the room was very clean good beds clean and up to date bathrooms the fridge in the room would takes days to get something cold the only draw back. Room service was good but slow the food was good from room service and came hot. The concierge for our building 8 She was great she would go above and beyond to make sure you were happy. The bar tenders were good when you ask them for a drink and light on the alcohol they would. It is nice not to have a wrist band so you are all all treated the same at each restaurant and bar. THE ONE THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THE DRESS CODE as a Male you have to wear long pants and closed shoes not runners. BUT AT SOME OF THE RESTAURANTS they would let men in wearing sandals or flip flops and shorts this in the upper restaurant witch was not DRESS CODE the one I went to in dress shorts I got sent away not happy about that. IF THEY ARE GOING TO HAVE A DRESS CODE IN FORCE IT AT ALL RESTAURANT!!! As for the ladies they could wear almost any thing they wanted to. The same place I was sent away from they allowed a lady in shorts and a blouse and high heels?. I think they need to look at the men's dress code and lighting up it is 30 celcius there to hot for me in long pants

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your stay with us at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya! It was quite an honor to be part of your holidays, and we appreciate that you highlighted the aspects and service that made your vacation something pleasant.

We look forward to your next visit; we will be happy to see you and will wait for your soon return with wide-open arms in order to keep creating treasurable memories full of smiles, colors, and magic.

Kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias General Manager and all the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

It was such an experience !
The service people were so lovely and warm.
While the check in came tears in my eyes ,course everything was so perfect .
At the first day , we met our cabana-beach-bed !!! We are falling in love with it .
Especially Francisco makes our day at the beach perfekt !
Thank you for this great holiday !
See you soon as possible !
Susi and Lars

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 53susis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guest

Kindly accept our gratitude for the charming review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya.

Your kind words left nothing to the imagination. For sure, prospective guests who read your comments will be enticed to experience the same level of service and entertainment which you enjoyed during your holiday.

May the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday.

Kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews