We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Official Site
$318
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$621
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$251
View deal
Booking.com$587
Hotels.com$621
Priceline$379
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,734)
Filter reviews
16,734 results
Traveler rating
12,491
2,900
832
289
222
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,491
2,900
832
289
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mar y tierra french restaurant emerald suite don miguel breakfast and lunch main pool the lazy river pool privilege package room service two swim up bars sports bar fire show our honeymoon circus show sushi bar other resorts stayed in building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,004 - 2,009 of 16,734 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Very good variety of food and drinks. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions/concerns. The pool was tons of fun and the pool staff was great.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pathfinder723200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review regarding the time you spent at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya during your holidays. We are flattered by reading you had such a great time and that the quality of our services was up to your expectations along with the activities and services.

We want to take customer service up to the next level as making everybody feeling like home , thus you can have total certainty that we will go out our way on your next trip to make your holidays truly a success.

Kindest regards,

Vicente Iglesias General Manager and all the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

3rd visit, very pleasant, quiet, beautifully maintained gardens. The staff is very helpful. Their biggest asset is the beach, where you can swim and relax in the ocean for hours. The resort’s weakest link is the food, despite several air conditioned restaurants. The private cabanas on the beach were a little pricey ($42 /day), but if you bite the apple you will have a fabulous stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mourier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear guest,

It was a major pleasure to welcome you in this our home Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya; we enjoy sharing with all of our guests this part of Paradise and by reading you had a great experience and truly enjoyed of the services and the variety of restaurants, buffets and bars, encourages us to keep providing a top-notch service day by day.

Thank you for sharing your experience and it is a reason for us to be proud when we read that you actually enjoyed the Mexican gastronomy; thus, you are more than welcomed to come back anytime.

Kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias General Manager and all the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

This was another great visit to the Valentin Imperial Maya.

We normally travel here about twice a year for a wonderful vacation and this time was no different.

Upon arrival cool towels and champagne toast and wonderful welcoming staff to meet and welcome us back. Thanks Jesus, Gerardo, Roger, Eduardo, and Carlos for the great Welcome and professional service you always provide.
Check in was packed. Saturday arrivals are normally very busy, so plan accordingly. No frets though, cold drinks and snacks in an airconditioned reception room as you wait. Imelda and Rosa were great attendants here. Thank you Joselo for helping us with our quick check in with the mixed group we brought, it was greatly appreciated, as always.

We again stayed in building two. It’s a short walk to the pool, beach, and restaurants. Our friends stayed in Buildings 3 and 7 an no one had any complaints. Housekeeping was always completed before lunchtime in each of the buildings we had guests in and rooms were clean and inviting.

We love the Valentin Imperial Maya because everything is so spread out. It feels more like a large resort rather than a 20-30 floor hotel building where everything is centrally located. There are so many trees and lush plants. Plenty of animals to see. It is so relaxing and beautiful.

We had breakfast at Le Marche and lunch at Mar & Tierra each day. Wonderful selection at each sitting. Plenty of fruit and normal breakfast foods, including an omelet and crepe station for breakfast. Plenty of salads, vegetables, Mexican food, grilled seafood, and other freshly made foods for lunch. Lunch and breakfasts are normally my favorites because of the wonderful selection and freshness of the food.
Our breakfast waiters this year were Naelly and Omar. We’ve had them before, and both were great. Thanks, Naelly for our birthday breakfast celebrations. She always is so kind and so wonderful to be around. Our lunch waiters included Daervelle (not sure about the spelling) and another young gentleman, but I can’t remember his name. Great service all around.

We spent the first couple of days at the pool, the last day it rained so we spent the day walking around and chatting with workers and other guests. Our great pool and bar attendants were David and Aaron. They always made sure our drinks were flowing and that we were having a great time. Other bar tenders at the pool and beach who assisted us and made our trip pleasant were Joel, Vero/Veronica, Fernando, Yessinia, Rosa and Imelda. Joel and Sonia were also memorable attendants at the Golden Area. The waves were a little strong this visit, but we could get in for a little time to enjoy the ocean. The lifeguards were always around to watch. The beach was clean, and someone was always straightening things up.

We went to before dinner drinks each night at Don Miguels. This is one of the highlights of our day. Javier was a great bar tender here. He was helpful, attentive and always welcoming. The piano player, Yan Kayary is amazing. He always remembers us and plays us a special tune. He is truly a class act.

This year we were able to eat at the Steakhouse, Italian and French restaurants and attended the Mexican Fiesta Buffet on Monday. Marco Antonio, our waiter in the Italian, was a pleasant young man who really made our evening memorable. He was smiling and always made sure we had everything we needed. All of the food was great, and all servers were as well. Thank you, Edgar for helping us with the reservations for two birthday celebrations. We missed seeing Yolanda this visit, but we will catch up with her in February.

Late night entertainment was better this year. The Imperial Band is a must see. Omar the waiter in this area was very attentive and we appreciate his service every time we see him, he is always professional and inviting. We didn’t see any shows except for the Mexican Fiesta. We’ve seen them all and that might be the only area we think could be improved. The staff try really hard though in this area. Marina and Jerry always seem to be working throughout the day and night to ensure guests have a variety of activities that fit their likes.

During the rainy day, we spent a lot of time at the lobby area playing games and talking. Our highlights here were again Vero/Veronica the bar tender and Rosa and Imelda the waitresses. You guys really work hard in your areas and always so pleasant and nice. Workers were being pulled from one area and put in other areas to accommodate the rain and everything turned out wonderfully.

There were lots of new faces this year and hopefully I will remember your names next year.

Most everyone in the entertainment staff were new as well. Edgar was a delight to meet and Thank you Lorenzo for remembering us. Carolina and Rodolfo were new welcoming faces as well. Thank you Rodolfo for helping us find our missing backpack. You really saved our day!!! The entertainment staff work hard with all of their various activities. Whether it’s the bike rides around the resort, the fun activities at the pool and beach or the nighttime shows, they are always working, smiling and helping guests have a good time.

Out of our 4 days, it only rained one, so we were lucky. We brought a new couple with us this time who will be back next year, they truly enjoyed their stay and said it’s the best they been on in the Cancun / Riviera Maya area. We have been here over 15 times, another two we travelled with have been here over 20 times. 2 others were also returning guests. We return because of the beauty of the resort, the wonderful food, and the friendliness of the staff. Thanks again for another wonderful vacation.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Amanda_and_Javier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear guest,

It was a major pleasure to welcome you in this our home Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya; we enjoy sharing with all of our guests this part of Paradise and by reading you had a great experience and truly enjoyed of the services and the variety of restaurants, buffets and bars, encourages us to keep providing a top-notch service day by day.

Thank you for sharing your experience and it is a reason for us to be proud when we read that you actually enjoyed the Mexican gastronomy; thus, you are more than welcomed to come back anytime.

Kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias General Manager and all the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Valentin Imperial Maya was amazing! The beach was beautiful and big. The restaurants were delicious and the staff was always helpful and kind. The pools were great. There was one that was lively and one that had a more relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend booking!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
1  Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya; we appreciate your kind words and feel encouraged to keep up the good work in every step we take in the sake of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Vicente Iglesias General Manager and all the Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

After spending hours researching, my husband and I decided to stay at VIM for our 4th anniversary and I am so glad we chose this resort. It seemed very large from the maps and other reviews, but during our stay we did not find it to be too large. Everything is well spaced out and very easy to get to. All of the staff were wonderful and very nice. The food was great and the service was spectacular. I loved being able to spend time at the "quiet pool" as well as the main pool. The main pool bars were very large, but could easily become crowded so we would often just hop out of the pool and walk to the other side of the bar to grab a drink. Breakfast and lunch are mainly buffet choices, which I usually dread. However, I was surprised at how much I actually enjoyed the buffets. The only issue we ever had was that we did not have enough water bottles in the room so we just went to the beach bar and grabbed extras. I'm sure we could have contacted the concierge to obtain more, but it was just as easy to walk. I highly recommend this resort!! We will definitely be back to VIM on our next Mexico vacation.

Room tip: The "cheap" rooms are the most centrally located buildings and are very nice.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Freedom27652135253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
VALENTIN C, General Manager at Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us as the hosts of your recent stay. It is really pleasant to hear that our original architecture and design, as well as our services, had such a positive impact on the overall enjoyment of your stay.

We truly appreciate the time you invested not only in sharing your detailed experience, but also for taking the time to recognize each colleague that made your stay extra special. Rest assured we will share your kind comments with them all.

It's great to know as well that you were able to enjoy the great majority of our culinary experiences. We will share your review with those involved in your service, whom I'm sure will be truly motivated by your words.

We will be looking forward to being the hosts of your vacation once again. Should you require any assistance to plan your next vacation with us, do not hesitate to let us know. We are always available for you!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews