We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valentin Imperial Maya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2008

We arrived at the Valentin 5/11/08 and were greeted with the usual champagne and cool towels.

We selected this resort because it was a new property and had some promising reviews of previous guests. We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary on May 12.

We experienced a power outage around 11:45 PM and phoned the front desk to alert them to the problem around 2:00 AM. We were informed by the Valentin that the power outage affected the entire resort. We read reviews a few weeks prior to our departure and had seen that various units throughout the property experienced power outages, but the longest it took for the power to be restored was about 8 hours and were limited
to only a few units at a time.

It was a very uncomfortable night sleeping without air conditioning, but the worst was having no water. We phoned the front desk a second time and the phone rang, but no one answered our call. A third call to the desk produced a busy signal.

We attempted to eat breakfast, but the food did not taste right and we were concerned about sanitary food preparation since employees did not have water to wash utensils and their hands.
Employees were forced to remove water from the swimming pool to flush toilets.

We went to the front desk and asked to be relocated to a comparable resort and were told that we would be notified by our concierge no later than 4:00 PM. We wanted to phone our travel agent, but were told by staff that when the power was lost, the phones were also. I asked how this was possible when we phoned the front desk about the problem several hours after power was lost and they could not provide a suitable explanation tto my inquiry.

We were also informed by the front desk that management at the Valentin were to have a meeting at noon to discuss evacuation plans if power was not restored by 3:00 because not only was it a health concern but a general safety concern as well since rooms were spread out so far we would be in total darkness and we were trapped without phone service.

Upon arrival at our ocean front room, our concierge said that water had been restored, and that management was meeting at 4:00 to discuss evacuation plans, and that management would not leave guests stranded without power for a second night.

We were on our way to the front desk, again, around 6:00 PM when we saw other guests leaving the property. They informed us that people were being moved to the Secrets Capri. How nice of the front desk and our concierge to inform us of this decision!! In fact, our concierge was nowhere to be found from 2:30 on and no auxillary staff were provided to us as a link to management's "Evacuation Plan" as promised after 4:00 by front desk personell.

We demanded to be moved to the Capri and arrived at their property around 8:30 PM. Another entire vacation day wasted in discomfort and stress. Upon leaving the lobby they must have had a generator providing power to the gift shop so that people could shop. We thought this was in extremely poor taste given the fact that selling merchandise took precedent over the comfort of paying guests!

The Secrets staff could not have been nicer to us and we were provided with a room immediately; however, we were given the cheapest room overlooking the parking lot when we paid for an oceanfront at the Valentin. Another problem was rude guests next door to us celebrating a wedding for the remainder of our trip leaving their tv on full blast day and night and keeping us up until 4:30 AM every day until our departure of May 18th.

What was supposed to be a relaxing time for us became increasingly worse as the vacation progressed. We believe that
the Valentin management wanted to keep as many people at the resort as possible at all cost so that they could continue to profit at the guests expense.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank FelineFine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,646 - 10,652 of 12,078 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2008

My husband and I booked an Apple Vacation to celebrate our anniversary via Doylestown Travel. We were scheduled to stay at the Valentin from May 12-17.

After only 24hrs at the resort we were evacuated!!! I am sending a letter to Apple Vacation & the Valentin to voice my extreme displeasure.

Since we didn't get to spend a lot of time at the resort I will give you the pros & cons of our experience. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions about my post.

TIPS:
-Bring a cell phone that works internationally
-Buy independent travel insurance instead of that offered by your travel operator (for past trips I’ve used the following website, that was recommended in Travel & Leisure www.insuremytrip.com)
-A flashlight, a small container candle and matches
-A list of resorts/hotels + contact information in Riviera Maya (researching Trip Advisor ratings of course) that you could go to as an alternative

PROS
Great value for this level of service, food and accommodations
Adults Only
Beautiful resort with tons of open air public spaces
We stayed in the Jr. Suite, which was gorgeous and decorated in a British Colonial style with dark woods and light colored fabrics and walls.
Gorgeous saltwater pool (don’t worry it’s not salty at all) w/lots of poolside shade
Cigar Bar
Lovely beach, but not enough palapas, be prepared to play the towel game
Fantastic bartenders and drinks, we loved Armando who bartended at the plaza in the evenings
Good service poolside and in the restaurant and very friendly hardworking staff

CONS
POOR INFRASTRUCTURE – YOU SHOULD HAVE ELECTRICITY, WATER AND SEWER -- WITHOUT EVEN MOMENTARY INTERUPTIONS IN SERVICE!!!

HORRIFIC EVACUATION PROCEDURES – It was mayhem. Not only were we never notified about the evacuation, but there was no order to the process. We weren’t given any type of voucher or anything for Secrets Capri, so were concerned that we might get there and our reservation wouldn’t be honored. Also, there were no lighting or candles in the stairwells and we weren’t even provided with flashlights to pack.

RIDICULOUSLY POOR COMMUNICATION – We were not formally notified as to what was happening in regards to the cause of the power outage, an estimated time of repair and most importantly the evacuation. When we called the front desk during the day no one even answered the phones, and then the phone in our room died. The only formal communication that we received was an apology letter a few days later.

APPLE VACATIONS REP – Useless, Non-existent

The electricity to the entire resort went out at around 1:30-2AM, on Mon, May 12. We opened the doors and went back to a fitful and sweaty sleep. When we woke up Tuesday morning the power was still out and the water was off. We headed down to breakfast to get an update on the situation. The concierge assured us that the power would be restored that day.

Breakfast was crazy. There was a buffet set up in the main dining room, however, all of the hot food was cold. In the area where the cooking stations would normally be located, candles were used to light that space. Since the power had been out for about 8hrs (which would include lack of refrigeration and freezing), we decided to stick with cold cut meats, fruit and bread for breakfast.

After a day at the pool, minus frozen drinks since there was no power, we headed back to our room. We called the travel agent to ask for advice and they recommended seeking out the Apple Representative, who, surprise, surprise, was no where to be found. The water was back on, so we decided to take really cold showers, get dressed and head to the main lobby. Also, the toilets weren’t flushing. At this point it was getting dark and the phone no longer worked. As we worked our way down the dark staircase and paths, we ran into another couple (who were smart enough to pack a flashlight). They told us that resort was being shut down and that guests were being evacuated. We headed back to pack our bags in the dark. Luckily, I’d brought my cell phone, so we used it as a source of light. Climbing back down the stairs in pitch black darkness with suitcases was a slow, treacherous process.

Upon arrival in the lobby, things appeared to be pretty disorganized. All of the desk agents were busy. We lucked out when two staff members approached us, and we confirmed that we were being evacuated and bused to another resort. They told us that we had the choice between Secrets Excellence and Secrets Capris. We chose Secrets Capri.

By the time we arrived at Secrets Capri, it was about 10:30PM. The folks at Secrets greeted us graciously, checked us in expediciously and even had champagne for us.

We were assigned a very unromantic, standard room with 2 double beds (they called them Queens, but they were definitely doubles and my husband is 6’4”)! First thing the next morning we tried to no avail to upgrade to something with a king bed, but they weren’t able to accommodate us.

Good luck!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chillytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stayed at the Valentin Imperial Maya from May 15 thru May 19.

Upon arrival we were greeted with cool perfumed towels and champagne. Their computer was down and it took over an hour to get our room keys and luggage delivered to our room.

The facility is spread with one main bldg with the lobby, courtyard and restaurants and multiple 3 story bldgs with rooms. There are concierge stations at each bldg staffed only in the mornings. They were in the main lobby in the afternoons and evenings.

Rooms - Our room was a junior golden suite in Bldg 6 on the second floor near the main pool. Room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony overlooking a lagoon and a partial ocean view . We loved the bathroom with huge walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. The bed was one the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We did not have any issues with the A C. We used room service for breakfast which was on time and delicious.

Pool Area - Pool was magnificent. A salt water pool with waterfalls and fountains which we loved. Plenty of chairs in the shade and sun. 2 great swim up and poolside bars with poolside service.

Beach - Great sand and enough palapas for everyone. We suggest you make the walk down the beach to roped off area where the ocean bottom is sandy with no rocks. Again a great beach bar and service.

Restaurants - For breakfast we recommend the breakfast buffet at La Marche. Open air dining with a/c an option during breakfast but not during lunch. Lunch at Mar y Tierra is convenient to pool and beach with delicious food and an ocean view. For dinner we ate at the Japanese, Indonesian, and French restaurants. All had excellent food, service, and presentation. Check the dining guide for days and hours of operation. Each restaurant has a day which they are closed.

Entertainment - Great daytime activities by the pool area and beach. Look for Lucy and Luis the activities coordinators. We were disappointed with the night time activities. The stage shows were mediocre at best. Wish the resort had an a/c dance area with a D.J. or band instead. After 10 pm you make your own entertainment. Sports bar is open till 2 am.

Summary - Overall it is a great place for romance and R&R. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BEACHBUM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

I was among the other hotel evacuees at the Valentin. When we arrived at the hotel we were sincerely greeted and toured throughout the resort and then immediately taken to our room which was ready before check in time. The resort is just large enough for a couple to feel like they are the only ones to be there at times but then when you need assistance you will be waited on attentively and close to immediately. I was in love with the place, it was wonderful. The rooms were large and spacious and my most favorite is the color schemes in which they use. The entire place is done in neutrals and relaxing calm rich colors which we find very important. Our room had rose petals all around as they new we were celebrating a special occasion. The balconies were large and spacious and the bathrooms were floor to ceiling marble with all separate entities, commode, spa and shower area. Linens and beds were WONDERFUL, they even have what the call a "pillow menu" this allows you to chose the firmness or softness of your pillow if you'd wish.

We ordered room service our first morning there and they delivered it exactly on time with more than we had expected. A large variety of muffins and pastries along with our main entries of good quality breakfast items, including salmon which is my favorite. The meal was simply beautiful.

The beach area was great they have an area that is fairly large and sectioned off without rocks! So you can enjoy the sand on your feet and walk out pretty deep in the ocean. I didn't see the waitress on the beach though while we were there so we walked to and from the bar when we were thirsty. ALL of the bars served high quality premium alcohols and they would make anything you asked for. The staff is excellent and they really are there to serve you. They always had smiles on there faces and we never felt as if they were just doing there job. They went above and beyond.

On our second morning we awoke and the room was warm, thankfully we had ordered a wake up call or we may not have rose considering the power was out although they alarm clocks, I'm presuming had back up batteries. They also were IPOD adapting if you have one to connect to. Along with no electricity there was no water. We were not sure what exactly had happened so we got dressed and ready to eat. The mood was solemn as we went to the buffet restaurant to eat. They said that there was mechanical issues being worked on very soon. Breakfast seemed a little uncomfortable due to no fans circulating the area as normal outside.

We came back that evening and there were buses outside shuttling guests to other hotels. We were told that we would be going to either the Excellence or the Secrets Capri. Well this didn't end up being the case for our bus which was the last bus being sent out I'm presuming. We were told to the Capri last minute and then we pull into the Iberostar Paraiso Maya/Beach. This was oddly confusing to all of us on the bus so the tensions began to build within everyone. By this time everyone was tired from the day and we had just waited over 1 and 1/2 hours to get on the bus and moved. They, their management nor Valentins management had no say in anything accept that the other hotels were being moved and that the Secrets was having power issues as well. Although I am in love with this resort, I am sad that the management could not make the effort to get every guest moved accordingly. I thought it was bad judgement to move out 5 star guests to a 4 star property. There was a HUGE difference in the two resorts. We were starved and got lost trying to find food at the Maya for over and hour and their staff was VERY unhelpful. When we found the only buffet open the food was minimal with stale hamburgers and french fries. We ordered rooms service which never came. We were very disappointed as well as other guests. But at this point it was after midnight, we were all stuck here.

My feelings are mixed at this point because I feel that the staff and the accommodations truly hold a 5 star experience no doubt. But when you make bad decisions in crunch time that is when you either fail or rise above.

I know that the Valentin will go above and beyond to compensate the clients that were unfortunately moved. I would happily give then another try because the time there was superb although I could understand how this HUGELY affected some peoples most memorable time together. But with all things in life you have to understand that things our of our control unfortunately happen and they are learning as well!

Good luck Valentin!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank jahiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We just returned last night from the Valentin Imperial Maya resort. What a nightmare of a hotel.
This is not my first time to the Mayan since we stayed last year at the same time at the Excellence Riviera Hotel on our Honeymoon (For future travelrs looking for great food, classy environment, beautiful beach and great service, Please stay there).
So we decided to return in celebration of our first year anniversary.

We got there quite late in the evening around 9pm and the resort looked empty like we were the only ones there. (For singles or cuples looking for a great party or entertainment, this is not the resort for you). We were greeted and with champagne and cold towels, which was great. The hotel was quite beutiful in terms of how much work they put into it to make Grand. We were taken to our room and were quite satisfied with the size and the elegant chick look of the room, flat screen tv's, huge bathroom.
Our room was facing the lagoon and the swim out pool. It was nice but due to the resort being so new the lagoon looked liked somebody dug out a a huge whole and dumped some dirty water and planted some little trees around it.

We then tried getting some food but were told that the restaurants close at 10:30pm. So we had to settle for room service, the food was terrible. My husband orderd fish, shrimp, and I orderd Nachos. In Mexico you should have the best Nachos but that was awful and the fish and shrimp were dry.

The next morning we woke up to our toilet being broken, we contacted the front desk and the problem was fixed when we returned to our room.

That evening was our first year anniversary wedding date so we decided to go to the Italian restaurant. The restaurant was very beutiful but the food was just awful. I orderd a lasagna and I swear that was not a lasgna you could have taken a straw and slurped thru the straw the whole thing. My husband received some piece of meat that he literally had to scrape of the plate.
Was not impressed at all. Service was o.k there.

On our way back from dinner the power went off on the resort, everything was just pitch dark. We decided to go to bed and hope that by morning the problem would be solved.
To our suprise it wasn't, so we decided to find out what happened. We were greeted by the hotel staff and them letting us know that they are expecing power before noon. I asked how do we wash ourself they gave me a huge bucket that was recently used by paint filled with water. (The paint was coming of the bucket in the water) How Hygenic. Especially since I work for a health and safety company.

Throught the day we continued to asked and no one knew anything there. They first promised 2pm, 5pm, and 7pm. At that point we were just fed up. People were not advised not to swim in the swimming pool since it was not being filtered. And am still curious about the water that they were taking out of the pool and what they were using it for, hoping only to maybe flush the toilets and not cook our meals.

We asked to be taken to another resort,since we were not told anything by the hotel and felt very unsafe there, we were told we were to be taken to Secrets Capri. Knowing the resort I was relieved.
We then packed in the dark. Then had to go on a search to find a bell boy and at this resort everything is quite a hike, especially in the heat of 33 C. We had to wait in the lobby for 2 hours for the bus. What a waste of time on our vacation.

We arrived at Secrets and were just greeted with friendly staff who were more than happy to help us.

The room was great, at this point we were just happy we had electricity, and water. Our room did face the ocean front so that was great but it was not as nice as our other room.

Ofcourse it doesn't end here, through the rest of the trip were were still not notified by the hotel about anything wondering what was going on there. Other than the Secrets hotel letting us know that we had to move rooms for there guest who they pre-booked. I had to fight in orderd to stay in my room. Not wanting to spend the my trip moving in from one room to the next room to the next. The hotel staff from Valentin did not even advise of us and other guests that were sent to Secrets. I did call and was just told "I DON'T KNOW"
On our last night we received another letter stating that no matter what we had to leave the resort and return to Valentin. Thank God we were leaving the next morning so it did not effect us.


So to end this story, I would strongly advise for future travelrs who would like to experiance Valentin. Please DON'T. They are full of lies and most of all unhygenic, and unsafe.God knows what we could have caught there if we would have stayed there for another day.

This resort overall needs new managment and a lot to learn from a real 5 star resorts. This is only my once a year trip and to have been wasted on stressing where you are going to sleep, shower and eat due to the icompetance of the managment and staff was not worth even one penny.
This was in no way a relaxing trip.

I would like to only say to the future travelers, do not pick a new resort. Pick a resort that has been well established.

BUT NEVER STAY AT THE VALENTIN.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Sillymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

First let me say that this is a beautiful facility and you will get the pro's and con's of it versus other truly 5 star resorts in the Playa Del Carmen area in this review.

What you will also get is a serious review of management inadequacy which is the most serious problem this resort has.

I certainly would not want to be at this resort with a hurricane approaching as they would be fiddling like Nero while the Valentin sinks!!!!! I have contacted the facility directly with my views so this review isn't a surprise to them.

As noted in another review the Valentin had a serious power outage that could not be fixed after 21 hours. Managment told it's employees to tell us various lies throughout the day, including that the power outage was all up and down the resorts between Playa and Cancun. The worst was as the day began to winddown, at 6 p.m. we checked with the front desk and told the power was coming up even then. At 7 p.m. which was dusk, I returned to the front desk only to be told that the hotel was being evacuated and we would be required to leave. Try packing in the dark. We were moved to a comparable hotel, Secrets Capri and they were wonderful to us. - The only thing that kind of rescued the vacation. We had previously spent a long week at Secrets Capri and it is an excellent hotel with great staff and facilities.

Management should have made a decision earlier, contacted the guests in preparation and moved us to other comparable hotels quickly. There would have been far less issues with them. Failures happen but it is how you deal with them that makes the difference.

When we reached Secrets, it became much more apparent that we had been lied to about the power issue. The only issue was at the Valentin and had never affected other resorts. I was extremely unhappy about being repeatedly lied to and made it very apparent to the management that we were displeased. For some reason they didn't think we should react when a vacation planned for months goes belly up due to their incompetence. The resort was closed for 3 days and travelers who were still registed with Valentin had to relocate back to them on 3/17/08. What a way to waste ANOTHER day of vacation. God help anyone who plans a wedding here. They lied to the groom of one wedding numerous times.

Enough said about that problem - Here is the review of the facility overall versus other resorts, The Royal - Playa, Secrets Capri, Moon Palace.

Overall Facility Layout - The facility is rather spread out the Air conditioned Ala Carte restaurants and the buffet are at the main building which is a significant walk from the beach, pool area. At night the lighting is poor at best and you can easily get lost. Somewhat similar to Moon Palace with respect to walking required to traverse the resort.

Beach - The beach at the Valentin is excellent. It is long with clean sand and enough Palapas for everyone. This is very similar at Secret and far better than Moon Palace or The Royal - Playa. You have to go about 1000 yards up the beach to swin but the water is clean and there aren't any rocks. The bar is right at the beach and Jariel was wonderful

Pool - Probably the finest pool I have seen at a facility. It is a Salt water pool versus Chlorine which I truly enjoy and was a true delight. Samuel the bar tender at the bar is excellent and an old friend from another resort.

Rooms - The rooms at the Valentin are the best I have seen. Truly spacious with a couch in front of the TV. These were the lowest level of rooms so you can expect more in other higher classes I would expect. The Bed was outstanding with a soft foam mattress over a firm base. The Royal was a similar situation but Secrets and Moon Palace are pretty hard with no foam. The softer top is great for us with a few aches and pains. Don't expect much of a view if you aren't in the ocean front rooms or on the 3rd floor. There isn't any but there is a large patio on each.

Restaurants - The ala carte erestaurants are truly outstanding for an all inclusive. We ate at the steak, Mexican, Italian & had the Mexican buffet one evening.

My only real issue was the buffet facility . It isn't air conditioned and as a result you start your day off sweating before you even get to the beach or pool. While the area where the food was is airconditioned, the seating area wasn't. Lunch is also only available at a non-air conditioned areas so no respite from the heat at Breakfast or lunch.

It is impossible to get a cool glass or orange juice or a mimosa to enjoy on the beach without a long walk to the buffet and then back to the beach.

Summary - it is a shame that this beautiful facility still has issues after 6 months of being open and that the management is not experienced enough to make informed decisions in the best interests of the guests. Would I return to this facility, perhaps after I know, through Trip Advisor that all issues have been resolved and only because the first few days were truly enjoyable and it has the facilitie to be outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank wingsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

This is a beautiful resort, the staff were great, the food was bordering on terrible with a couple exceptions.
We were greeted by cool towels, and a glass of champagne. Staff were very helpful.
Rooms were very clean, nice comfortable beds in our swim-up suite. The pool for the swim-up suites do not connect to the other pools, and for our room after 1200 pm it was not in the sun.
We were in room 7105.
Room service was prompt.although staff answering phone did not speak english well. YOU CANNOT ORDER BOTTLES OF WINE, even though you can order 10 glasses of wine. Unable to get staff to tell me what wines were available, so just ended up with a white wine. If you are a wine person, this is not the place for you, because your only choices for a red or white were from Chile and Mexico, none of which were good. You could get other wines but they were not included in the price of the all-inclusive.
The food at the buffet was generally good. The lobster restaurant was not all that great, lobster was overcooked and very tough. The Japanese restaurant was good, but do not expect to be able to order sushi from the table, only able to get sushi if you sat at the sushi bar within the restaurant. The Italian restaurant was mediocre at best. Pasta was cooked to mush, parmesan crisps in the salad was like eating leather. The Mexican restaurant was not good!! IN Mexico, you should have good mexican food, and someone needs to teach the bartenders how to make a margarita. Oh and the Mexican restaurant does not have salsa for tacos......they looked at me like I was crazy......not sure what all that was about.
Shows were ok......some of the late night things scheduled, such as disco night were not held.....no announcements, just not done.
The staff do work very hard to make sure you were satisfied, and were accomadating......All in all though, the restaurants need more staff, and they need to taste their food before they serve it, because they would not be bringing some of those plates out if they did.
You were unable to get food at the pool or the beach......just nachos, empanadas, and 2 other things.....which were gross by the time they got to you. Not even able to order a shrimp cocktail anywhere!!
If you like wine and great food this is probably not the place for you! It is a beautiful resort with a great beach & great pool.

Stayed: May 2008
6  Thank kraasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Secreto
8.6 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#60 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,681 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,950 reviews
2.6 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#20 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,032 reviews
14.3 mi away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#36 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,336 reviews
6.6 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#43 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Imperial Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Imperial Maya

Address: Carretera Federal 307 Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km. 311, Playa del Secreto, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa del Secreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa del Secreto
Price Range: $282 - $1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Valentin Imperial Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Valentin Imperial Maya is the new definition of paradise. Our 5 star Adults-Only (18+) All-Inclusive Resort is located a short 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport in the Riviera Maya. Set amid lavish gardens on a half-mile-long stretch of white sand beach named Playa Del Secreto (The Secret Beach), this magnificent award-winning resort boasts one of the largest swimming pools in Mexico. The location is ideal as one can easily reach Cancun and the world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza, yet be removed enough to enjoy the casually elegant ambience of Valentin Imperial Maya. Escape into a world where your every wish is our command. Come indulge yourself....You deserve it! Valentin Imperial Maya Hotel & Spa is committed to preserve the environment by reducing the consumption of natural resources, promoting among our guests and staff, protection and respect for the environment through good environmental practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valentin Imperial Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Imperial Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing