We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Fast food restaurent”
Review of Sugar Bun

Sugar Bun
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Fast Food
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Average Fast food restaurent”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The paly are is good for family with Kids, the food is fine, but not the best, its over hyped i guess..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
china
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GOOD BAKERY ITEMS”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

When I am in Chittagong, I do often buy Bakery items from this shop and I must say they are good. They have their cakes, sweets and recently added some of the Arabian sweets. Although I am not an expert of Arabian sweets yet I have some knowledge on them. I found these sweets are quite authenticated.

Most of their fast food items are of local variety and they make them good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank zuhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bakery to Malaysian-Style Fast Food”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The different levels of Sugar Bun represent different types of food. But all the levels maintain a great quality throughout. The bakery on Ground floor is pretty good for everyday bakery needs (also has a Baskin and Robins counter there).... Level 2 is where all the Malaysia Fast Food at, try the BANJO BURGER (with an egg) - one of my Malaysian favorites... Level 3 is a coffee place, that serves International Coffee brands, and great drinks... All 3 levels demand you to try each.... Highly recommend ....

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank najib-travelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Very Good Place to Visit along with Kids and During the Weekends”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I visit this place along with my family. They have good foods and a big kids play zone. My kids like this place a lot to be whenever it's possible.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shahed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Quality”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Need to improve their quality a lot. people gathers there for name only but overall quality is average.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben_Chittagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Bun also viewed

Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
Chittagong City, Chittagong Division
 

Been to Sugar Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing