We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal”
Review of Cafe Jesus Martin

Cafe Jesus Martin
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Armenia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We liked this tiny cafe with its cosmopolitan clientele a lot. Just off the main plaza in gorgeous Salento, so the ideal refuge after some outstanding shopping in this town. We did a coffee tasting which was so interesting and enjoyable, down to making art in the foam of th capuccinos! It was heartening to find their own wonderful coffee for sale - most of the decent stuff goes off to export.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    37
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is probably one of the best coffees I've had. Besides, the service is wonderful, with a very courteous and helpful personnel. I recommend the latte.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camilo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique coffee experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had an eye opening coffee epiphany when I had a espresso at Cafe Jesus Martin. The variety of favors was like nothing I've experienced before. Sweet, acidic, deep rich coffee flavor - wow!

It was really pleasant to sit an chat with the owner Señor Martin. He's obviously passionate about what he's doing.

a great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Or Yehuda, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“El mejor café en todo Columbia!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Muchas gracias por todo

the best coffee that i ever drank. amzing owner who really love is job.
talked with us for almost 2 hours about his business.
ask for the Special coffee!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Better Than Great Coffee!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had some of the best coffee we've ever had in a relaxed atmosphere with very friendly employees (some who spoke English). Definitely recommend a vist, or more!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank drhank333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jesus Martin also viewed

Armenia, Quindio Department
Armenia, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 

Been to Cafe Jesus Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing