We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“A great deal for a Hotel in Los Mochis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Mochis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Los Mochis
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Los Mochis
Certificate of Excellence
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great deal for a Hotel in Los Mochis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We came to Los Mochis for the yearly meeting of the Botanical Gardens Society in Mexico, the Asociación Mexicana de Jardínes Botánicos. We tried booking early at another well known Mexican business travel hotel, City Express, but their booking toll-free was so lousy we gave up. We did call the Best Western toll-free and after a couple of calls we managed to book the two rooms we needed at a much better rate than at the other hotel.
The rooms are large and clean with a large work table, electric lighting and poweroutlets are plentiful. The bath is large and well lit. The swimming pool is good for a relaxing and refreshing dip. The breakfst buffet is limited and pricy for what is served, and the coffee both in the room and the dining room. Nethertheless, service is good. I highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have large windows, great to let sunshine in. A/C is relatively quiet and cools room promp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lateleapagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
19
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here one night with friends having arrived on El Chepe. Arrived late and were told by the desk that the restaurant was still serving; but when we went in there they weren't. And we were only just in time to order room service. The buffet breakfast was very nice. But then again at lunchtime were were told that the restaurant was open when in fact we could have only had a salad or sandwich.

Big, comfy rooms with nice toiletries provided. Small gym but fine. Professional, friendly staff. Overall, pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRichards30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had booked the room via Priceline. Upon arrival I presented my confirmation that I had a paid reservation. The hotel claimed they had no record of the payment or reservation. David who was at the front desk put little effort into finding a solution to the problem, but graciously offered to charge me 50% more for a suite (conveniently all they had available). I was able to use the internet to Skype Priceline where they provided the desk confirmation of their electronic receipt of the reservation. The hotel placed me in the suite and claimed it to be an upgrade. I was told my credit card would not be charged additional due to it being the error of the hotel. Upon reviewing my credit card statement I realized the hotel charged me for the suite without my consent.

Room Tip: Confirm your reservation with the hotel directly and ask for a DNA sample of the person you speak wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonathanB367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swan lake mb canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed one night after El Chepe, no complaints. Arrived at midnight and had to walk next door to eat at Burger King, but area is very safe and we found locals very friendly, eager to practice their English. VERY good breakfast. Spotless hotel, well located in a good part of town. This is definitely a business-oriented but still good for a stopover.

By the way, anyone thinking of flying to/from Los Mochis, the airport is the most glitzy/modern airport I have been through in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gdesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

A little confusion, this hotel is not really rated #2 in Los Mochis. The Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada, which is located on the beach is #2. This is rated #7.
Typical modern Best Western located in a good area for restaurants, shopping, banking, train station and bus depots. Everything is up to American standards. The online photos and descriptions are correct. The Samsung LCD TV and free Wi-Fi internet were great. There was a coffee maker and high quality bottled water in the room, tiled, stand up shower but no tub, in the modern bathroom with plenty of hot water. The king bed was a little too firm for me and the sheets are a bit scratchy. The rooms are up to your expectations for a Best Western. The pool area is great but no Jacuzzi.
Their restaurant was above average but the prices were average for the USA. Everything was cooked to perfection but the steak was a little tough. The crab appetizer was crazy good. Menus are in English or Spanish.
More confusion, the online price was $80 USD. They asked for $120 USD at the desk. I jokingly asked them to check inside the box (computer) for a better price. They countered with $69 for a king size non-smoking room. VERY professional, happy and friendly staff. The bellman met me at the taxi waited for my check-in then and set up everything in my room. This is something that I have only seen in the grand hotels in old movies. I was impressed.
The rooms are up to your expectations for a Best Western.
Recommended for long term vacationers who get tired of typical third world hotels.

Room Tip: Don't settle for the first price offered at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aesch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is only about 5 minutes from the bus station and maybe 15 min from the train station.
Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly.
we didn't use any of the facilities as we came in late and departed early for the 6am departure of Chepe, but it all looked very nice and inviting. good value for price paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a very attractive hotel located near the centre of the city. It was a bit pricey but otherwise we were very comfortable here. Good restaurant, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Mochis hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Los Mochis
Hotel Ibis Los Mochis
#2 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Hotel
Plaza Inn Hotel
#4 of 17 in Los Mochis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Express Los Mochis
City Express Los Mochis
#1 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#8 of 17 in Los Mochis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#7 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fenix
Hotel Fenix
#5 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Los Mochis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Los Mochis

Property: BEST WESTERN Los Mochis
Address: Av. Alvaro Obregon No. 691 Pte, Los Mochis 81200, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Los Mochis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Los Mochis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Los Mochis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Los Mochis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mochis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing