We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“convenient choice for a layover before boarding Chepe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Mochis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Los Mochis
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Los Mochis
Certificate of Excellence
Aesch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“convenient choice for a layover before boarding Chepe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is only about 5 minutes from the bus station and maybe 15 min from the train station.
Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly.
we didn't use any of the facilities as we came in late and departed early for the 6am departure of Chepe, but it all looked very nice and inviting. good value for price paid.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
19
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a very attractive hotel located near the centre of the city. It was a bit pricey but otherwise we were very comfortable here. Good restaurant, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I've been staying at Best Western after a 3 days trip through the Copper Canyon and on the way to Baja California. Staff has been super helpful end nice to me (needed to arrange my flight from Los Mochis to La Paz). Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is excellent and at a reasonable price.
I definitely recommend it

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreadica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

This hotel is a rip off. On march 5th i stayed over night and left the next day as was planned. Make sure u see the bill u sign and make them put in a total for the night. I left the next day early in the morning. I signed a check out slip at the desk saying I was leaving in the morning march 6th. The next month when my visa card came in they had charged me for 2 nights. I called the hotel and the manager said they didnt know i checked out till the 7th of march.I told him that my check out slip said march 6th. I called best western headquarters and they did absolutely nothing saying they coulnt get in the middle of a dispute between me and the manager. I called visa and they could do nothing. I will not stay at any best western hotels again. When in mexico paying with visa or master card make sure u see the total of the bill before you sign it.

Helpful?
1 Thank metrojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

Stayed here 2 nights before and after our trip on the Copper Canyon railway. This is a modern hotel with good facilities, very clean and comfortable rooms and well located to the centre of town. We were very pleased with the free high speed internet along with the fact a late checkout was granted without grief, even though hotel was very busy.

All and all an excellent option for a short stay.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

We went to Los Mochis in December of 2006 for a wedding. The Best Western was highly recommended by the family there and was also across the street from the church.

The public area decor was excellent, there was high speed internet access in the generous-size room, and the hotel restaurant had excellent food.

The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. This was my first visit to Mexico and I felt at home there.

What an excellent place to stay!

  • Liked — Staff, decor, location
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank guyandchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2007

I went to Los Mochis on Spring Break to see my family that lives there and during my stay I enjoyed every minute of it.
All the facilities of the hotel are like new and the food in the restaurant is really nice too.
There´s also a pool and a gym with new equipment, a bar and a convention salon. You got the church and the park in front of the hotel, then a few blocks away you have two very famous restaurants "Espana" and "El Farallon".
I do highly recommend Best Western Los Mochis and I think it's a Superb Hotel!.

  • Liked — The restaurant, bar, gym and pool
  • Disliked — the weather
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Mochis hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Los Mochis
Hotel Ibis Los Mochis
#1 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Inn Hotel
Plaza Inn Hotel
#4 of 17 in Los Mochis
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Express Los Mochis
City Express Los Mochis
#2 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#8 of 17 in Los Mochis
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fenix
Hotel Fenix
#5 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#9 of 17 in Los Mochis
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Los Mochis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Los Mochis

Property: BEST WESTERN Los Mochis
Address: Av. Alvaro Obregon No. 691 Pte, Los Mochis 81200, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Los Mochis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Los Mochis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Los Mochis 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Los Mochis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Mochis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing