We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food outside Italy”
Review of Sul Verde

Sul Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Franklin Lks., NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian food outside Italy”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I ate at Sul Verde with my Italian relatives visiting me from Italy and they were blown away by the service, menu selection and food quality. My nephew defined it the best Italian food outside Italy.
The attention of the staff is amazing and they really make you feel at home. A must place to eat at when in Bermuda.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank giancarlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Place!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Sul Verde cannot be beat! The food is delicious, the menu creative and the antipasti bar is not to be missed! It's definitely worth the trip if you are not staying on property and a must if you are! The staff are second to none! The perfect setting for a dinner on the balcony with a view of Castle Harbour.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylStaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We ate here our first night in Bermuda. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We chose the antipasti bar as an appetizer, huge selection of items that were delicious. Each of us ordered some type of pasta, ravioli, gnocchi & spaghetti with seafood, all amazing. No room for dessert ! A good choice for tasty italian!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Fine Italian Dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Food is very good. Antipasti bar is not to be missed. Staff is very attentive. Setting at Tuckers Point Golf Club is wonderful. Sit outside if weather permits. They also now cook gourmet pizza's which can be ordered at the restaurant or for take out! Prices are very reasonable for Bermuda standards.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLYDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very consistently good food, service and ambience. The second time we went was as good as the first. The salad bar has creative offerings like tempura broccoli, cheeses, the usual cold meets, etc., not just salads and works well as a main course instead of an appetizer.
Authentic Tuscan food by a good Italian chef.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imashorttripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sul Verde also viewed

 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Sul Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing