We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dwight Village Motel(Dwight)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deerhurst Resort(Huntsville)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$106
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$122
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
180
61
21
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
61
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain lakeroad noisedining roomeach mealwe've stayedlog cabinsnacks and drinkspecan piepacked lunchlight sleeperthree coursesno extra chargesmall docka wonderful stayview of the lakebring your owninsect repellent
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This was our third trip to Killarney and hopefully it won't be the last. The three square meals a day are superb. The staff are knowledgeable of the area and all are helpful. The beds are very comfortable and cozy and warm with plenty of pillows and extra blankets.Sleep with the windows open and you'll be able to hear the loons and if you're lucky enough, the wolves. We did. Breathe slow and deep and enjoy the Killarney experience and the Ontario North lands and leave your cell phone at home. Enjoy!

Elaine and Steve

Room Tip: The staff at the front desk will be able to assist you.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SteveGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The food here is marvellous - unfortunately you are pretty much guaranteed to put on weight. Service is warm and friendly. The cabins are small and clean and they are certainly atmospheric. We looked out our window onto the Lake of Two Rivers, our own canoe by the waterside. We saw lots of interesting birds (especially the beautiful hummingbirds) and mammals around. You can feed the tame chipmunks by hand which is fun. My only let down was the noise from the highway. I expected to feel isolated but I did not, except perhaps at night. I think the cabins facing the main lake are quieter and certainly don't have any view of the road. No TV or wi-fi makes for a nice change of pace! As does a paddle in your own canoe on the lake.

Room Tip: Main lake view if you can but more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We recently stayed at the Killarney Lodge with relatives from Germany for the "Canadian Experience". It was everything we expected - great accommodation (our cabin deck was at the water's edge), great Group of Seven scenery, great food, and wonderful friendly staff. We hiked, we canoed, and we saw an abundance of wildlife - moose, deer, loons, and turtles. A fantastic vacation spot!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Cabins beautifully maintained, spacious, warm, balconies overlooking the lake, canoes with each cabin, very comfortable beds
Meals included in price - huge portions and home-cooked. Also always free tea and coffee and cookies.
Delightful lounge with wildlife books, papers and magazines, log fire
Lots of wildlife around - hummingbirds, chipmunks, red squirrels, moose on road
Bring your own alcohol

Room Tip: Ask for one furthest from main road facing East
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank katherinet1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This was our second time at the lodge. The wonderful grounds, quaint accomodations, tasty meals and best of all the company.

Eric and Poppy and their entire staff go out of their way to accomodate every need and want.

The rooms are individual cottages with their own deck, dock and canoe.

The meals are fantastic home cooked meals all to die for. And the deserts are so yummy.

If you are looking for a peacful, restful experience, Killarney Lodge is the place to stay in the park.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie-Marcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews