We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
235
75
26
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
75
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main lake dining room road noise each meal log cabin snacks and drinks picnic lunch pecan pie life jackets small peninsula packed lunch kayaks and paddle boards tea and coffee prime rib huge portions soups relaxing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 349 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This was our third trip to Killarney and hopefully it won't be the last. The three square meals a day are superb. The staff are knowledgeable of the area and all are helpful. The beds are very comfortable and cozy and warm with plenty of pillows and extra blankets.Sleep with the windows open and you'll be able to hear the loons and if you're lucky enough, the wolves. We did. Breathe slow and deep and enjoy the Killarney experience and the Ontario North lands and leave your cell phone at home. Enjoy!

Elaine and Steve

Room tip: The staff at the front desk will be able to assist you.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SteveGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The food here is marvellous - unfortunately you are pretty much guaranteed to put on weight. Service is warm and friendly. The cabins are small and clean and they are certainly atmospheric. We looked out our window onto the Lake of Two Rivers, our own canoe by the waterside. We saw lots of interesting birds (especially the beautiful hummingbirds) and mammals around. You can feed the tame chipmunks by hand which is fun. My only let down was the noise from the highway. I expected to feel isolated but I did not, except perhaps at night. I think the cabins facing the main lake are quieter and certainly don't have any view of the road. No TV or wi-fi makes for a nice change of pace! As does a paddle in your own canoe on the lake.

Room tip: Main lake view if you can but more expensive.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We recently stayed at the Killarney Lodge with relatives from Germany for the "Canadian Experience". It was everything we expected - great accommodation (our cabin deck was at the water's edge), great Group of Seven scenery, great food, and wonderful friendly staff. We hiked, we canoed, and we saw an abundance of wildlife - moose, deer, loons, and turtles. A fantastic vacation spot!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Cabins beautifully maintained, spacious, warm, balconies overlooking the lake, canoes with each cabin, very comfortable beds
Meals included in price - huge portions and home-cooked. Also always free tea and coffee and cookies.
Delightful lounge with wildlife books, papers and magazines, log fire
Lots of wildlife around - hummingbirds, chipmunks, red squirrels, moose on road
Bring your own alcohol

Room tip: Ask for one furthest from main road facing East
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank katherinet1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This was our second time at the lodge. The wonderful grounds, quaint accomodations, tasty meals and best of all the company.

Eric and Poppy and their entire staff go out of their way to accomodate every need and want.

The rooms are individual cottages with their own deck, dock and canoe.

The meals are fantastic home cooked meals all to die for. And the deserts are so yummy.

If you are looking for a peacful, restful experience, Killarney Lodge is the place to stay in the park.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie-Marcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews