We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cabins within striking distance of some of Ontario's best park trails.”

Killarney Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $48
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy cabins within striking distance of some of Ontario's best park trails.”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Killarney is a little close to the highway, but it is one of the friendliest, coziest lodges I've been to. The staff really highlighted the best activities in the park. The cabins are private and cozy, and the lodge restaurant is probably the nicest dinning room I've ever been in. There is no music (thank you! I love music, but not to cover chewing), but you can hear the forest. I watched hummingbirds feeding over coffee.

Warning. They may feed you to death. Huge portions; very warm and friendly service. And the tame chipmunks are about as cute as you could imagine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

First went to Killarney Lodge about 45 years ago. We returned recently to find that it still serves hreat food, reasonably priced amid the great scenery of Algonquin Provincial Park.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh excellent cuisine”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

loved the service, the setting and the variety -and when we asked for little changes to what was offered, they were happy to oblige

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank calvinoTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting and the Best Blueberry Pie EVER!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had stayed at the lodge two years ago and have craved their blueberry pie ever since. We visited on Thanksgiving Day this year for an amazing turkey meal with the famous pie for dessert. The setting is absolutely beautiful, beside the lake with beautiful gardens surrounding. Inside the rustic beautifully decorated cabin the staff are warm and friendly and quick to please.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blessedt0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review of Dining Experience Only”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Coming from a culinary family and one that has been fortunate enough to have been to numerous high-end restaurants, I had high hopes. I didn't expect creamy lobster bisque, but I also didn't expect standard turkey dinner. The butternut squash was watery and bland and the turkey was so dry that water was a necessity to was it down after a few bites. An omen should have been how everyone reached for the salt immediately after trying their soup. They did give a cute mini-stuffed pumpkin full of vegetables and squash as a side dish. Dessert consisted of pumpkin pie which was also somewhat bland. Also, $55.00 per person should get me gravy that isn't canned. This was a big bill for very mediocre food. Needless to say, I will not eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killarney Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
 
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario
 
Algonquin Provincial Park, Ontario

Been to Killarney Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing