We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
38
15
13
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
13
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine marten the cottages wooden spoon rare breed fabulous holiday once a year stunning location kyle of lochalsh isle of skye patti llamas otters goats martins accommodation dog dvds
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This place is amazing the from the view to the experience i loved every second of it. The beach cottage isnt perfect a few imperfections but then again what home is? I GAURENTEE anyone who stays here will be well looked after, feel relaxed and won't want to leave. My family has been going for the past 3 years and intend to keep going nohing has went wong during our stay. Craig highland farm has given me and the other 10 members of my family memories that could never be forgotton.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This is our second trip to the beach cottages and another fantastic visit. Great weather and wonderful views across the loch watching seals and an otter. Great trip around the Applecross peninsula and many wonderful trips onto Skye. Once again Patti couldn't be more helpful with a great knowledge of the local area. I'm sure we'll be back again!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stopped off here on our drive from Skye to Applecross. We stayed for 3 hours and it cost us £4 for 3 big bags of animal feed. The site was not as bad as previous reviews suggest and the animals looked healthy enough. We never saw closely the standard of accommodation so can't comment on that. The one greviance we did have was the huge owl in the netting like tent structure. It could fly, it wasn't disabled but it was limited to moving around in maybe the size of a garage, it just didn't look right.

It's a shame really, a bit of money and some effort and this potentially magical place could be transformed. And by doing it up they could easily justify at least doubling the entry fees - £1.50 per adult & £1 per child is all it cost us in and you got animal feed with that.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Spent many a weekend/week here with the family as well as just me and the hubby, even enjoyed 2week honeymoon here. Love this place, patti and terry are lovely people who never stop working, don't know where they get the energy. Looking forward to my next fortnight trip in july :)

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairebellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Was up for weekend in march amazing as usual back up in April then again for 2 weeks in July plus i will fit in a few more weekends before end of year well worth my four hour drive love the place and the best owners aswell so kind if you havnt been it's a must

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RABBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews