We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plockton Seal Trips

Plockton Seal Trips
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Plockton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We would say a must. Callum and crew very friendly and interesting. Also very child friendly. We would do the trip again on another visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowWeegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    30
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Price and loads of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Liam was really informative and enthusiastic. Also if you don't see any seals you don't pay for the trip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hilarious Captain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This tour is worth it just to experience the two men who run this boat. They are hilarious. But that aside, you also get a great tour of the area, lots of historic information about the area from the crew & and of course, up close encounters with the seals. Relaxing way to spend a couple of hours.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Brilliant boat trips along Loch Carron. Informative and entertaining and a great way to experience the fabulous views. We were lucky enough to see dolphins and seals - a must-see and one of the highlights of our holiday. Suitable (and enjoyable) for all ages.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jemima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A day of fun on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our group had a blast and saw a lot of seals. We also had a band from the local music school playing and they were fantastic. Would definitely recommend this group to everyone.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aubry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plockton Seal Trips also viewed

Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Applecross, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Plockton Seal Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing