We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shed (Seabank) - a great base for exploring the area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Plockton B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are an active couple in our mid 50s who were traveling with a dog so it was important our accommodation was dog friendly.

The Shed suited us perfectly. Don't let the thought of a shed put you off - it is cosy, compact, comfortably furnished with quality finishes and very snug and warm.

Booking was simple and straightforward and Lynn was very helpful, answering emails promptly.

The Shed is literally a converted shed or bothy but it has been converted into good quality accommodation for two in a clever and imaginative way.

For me the key to good accommodation is comfort and cleanliness and The Shed scored highly on both. The bed was a huge, built in, ships bunk style affair and very comfortable. The bed linens were neutral, crisp and smelled fresh and clean. The shower room is compact but functional and all you need with a great large illuminated mirror. The galley kitchen is quality Oak units and very well equipped. The lounge/dining area was fine for two and had a large TV and oak floors. It was practical and spotless throughout.

There was a lovely welcome tray and message and our hostess, Lynn was lovely.

Although The Shed has no views to speak of you don't need them as in 3 seconds from the door you are on the waterfront and for the rest of your time in the area you are surrounded by wonderful views. It's a 2min stroll to the Plockton Inn (our favourite) and 3 mins to the Plockton Hotel and the main drag. Don't miss the folk night at the Plockton Inn on a Tues/Thurs. A great experience plus they sell the Plockton Ale brewed at the microbrewery next door to The Shed - pure nectar - make sure you try a pint... or two!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return. As we are out and about a lot and travel light we can highly recommend The Shed, although as the stars to the mezzanine sleeping area are narrow and a bit steep and storage space is a bit limited it may not suit everyone.
We specifically needed wifi on this trip which made The Shed a good choice - I struggled with the Wi-Fi connection on my iPhone but we had no problems with the netbook.

All in all clean, cosy, comfortable and good value in a fab location - what more can you ask for? Thank you Lynn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleOllyTopCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Seabank Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed twice with Lynn and well pleased on both occasions. Preferred Seabank to another Plockton B&B we had to use one year when Lynn was unavailable. Immaculate room, probably the closest B&B you can find to the Plockton Inn should it be raining. Only complaint, the large breakfast is too tempting!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Perfect for short stay in Plockton. Pleasantly informal with Lynn providing a lovely overall service. Bed very comfortable and premises spotlessly clean. We booked late and had the room with no en-suite but caused no issue. The breakfast choice was excellent. The cooked breakfasts were fantastic....excellent produce. Very reasonably priced and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redrab1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This B&B has to rank as one of the best my husband and I have stayed in. Our on- suite bedroom was spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was amazing witha choice of fresh fruit with yogurt and any type of cereal, fresh hot toast and croissants and then three choices on the menu of a freshly cooked breakfast really set us up for the day. Our host was helpful and friendly and she even picked us up from the station, nothing was too much trouble. After a day out walking we were even able to relax in the lovely big bath, HEVEN!! There is also a pretty little garden overlooking the Loch.
I would highly recommend the Seabank to anyone visiting the area and there is no doubt that we will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed in Plockton a few times, and like other reviewers sorry we didn't find Seabank before. a great place to stay, with lovely breakfasts and a great location. Lynn the owner is very helpful and happy to oblige. The little garden by the Lock is a great place to sit and while away some time, but as usual, watch for the midges
Plockton itself is one of our favorite spots in the highlands as we return again and again, and is a perfect stopping point on the way to Skye and the islands

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. My only regret is that I didn't find this place years ago.
The rooms are spotless and the owner Lynn is very pleasant, always willing to give advice on where to visit for the day.
Breakfast was excellent each morning. On an evening we were fortunate enough with the weather to be able to sit in the garden on the shores of the Loch, watching the sun set whilst listening to the wildlife.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarloAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I spend a couple of nights here last month during our first visit to the Highlands & Islands. Plockton is about as far removed as you can get from city life - I beautiful village on the shores of Loch Carron sheltered enough for palm trees to grow.
Seabank Guest House was wonderful - clean, tidy, comfy beds and wonderful breakfasts. Lynn the owner was full of good suggestions of where to visit and eat and it was shame we had to leave when we did. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels round the world and this was up there with the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collec2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plockton
3.8 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
236 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
359 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
290 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
601 reviews
20.6 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Bank Street, Plockton IV528TP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Plockton
Price Range: $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Seabank Bed & Breakfast Plockton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing