We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tigh Arran B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh Arran B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Plockton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and was looked after like royalty,the accommodation was of a high standard,wi fi ,breakfast was excellent,lovely people lovely place nothing was too much trouble,Mary is a great host thank you.
Best wishes
Nigel

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
105
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon after the recommendation of a family member. The place was 1 of the best b&b's I have ever stayed at. Mary and Ian were super-friendly and a pleasure to with. The place has to be great right, since Gerard Butler recently stayed there. Great place to stay while touring the Island of Skye, you will pay less then staying on the Isle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Mary, Iain and Isabella made us feel like we were at home and gave us a little glimpse into their lives in the Scottish Highlands. The room was large, comfortable, clean, beautiful view; everything you could want after a long travel day. This was the finest place we stayed at out of seven between Scotland and Ireland. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room #2 facing west towards the Isle of Skye is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to experience Scottish hospitality.

We had a lovely stay with Mary, Ian and Isabella.
The resident highland cows are always an attraction.
The room was spacious and clean, as well as the large bathroom with bath and shower, that could easily accommodate the 4 of us. The sofa in front of the window with direct view on Skye was my favourite place.
Breakfast was excellent. Best way to start a day touring or trekking.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This b &b was so warm and inviting, felt like home away from home. View from room was spectacular. Owners were so friendly, and provided us with a great breakfast. Would rightly recommend this b & b to anyone wanting to truly get the feel of the Scottish Highlands hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely b&b the familly room was a very large en-suite room with a lovely view, one double bed seperated by wall and then one single bed which gives a little bit of intimity. Nice bathroom. Breakfast is served for everyone at 8:30, it gives the oppurtunity of meeting the other guests and exchange our experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Beautiful view from this lovely house near Plockton. Our bedroom was comfortable and had everything we needed. An excellent breakfast served by our very friendly hostess and Isabella.Although this house is off the main road it was well worth our detour on the way to Skye. A good choice of places to eat in Plockton was suggested. Thanks for everything..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calinda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plockton
1.9 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.2 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hartfield House Applecross
Hartfield House Applecross
#1 of 2 in Applecross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Arran B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Arran B&B

Property: Tigh Arran B&B
Address: Duirnish, Plockton IV40 8BE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Plockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh-Arran is a bed and breakfast with modern, spacious en-suite rooms situated near Plockton in the northwest highlands of Scotland in the picturesque crofting village of Duirinish. With an elevated position it has a remarkable panoramic view of the sound of Raasay, of course the Isle of Skye and its world famous cuillin mountain range. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Arran B&B Plockton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing