We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Tigh Arran B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plockton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh Arran B&B
Ranked #2 of 14 Plockton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Excellent B&B about 2.5 miles outside of Plockton. Very spacious and comfortable rooms with great views of the surrounding landscape and mountains of northern Scotland.

The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming but still allow guests to keep their privacy. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganTraveler624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent two nights at Tigh Arran B&B in Duirnish, near Plockton, but wished we could have stayed for longer.

The owners were very friendly and hospitable. Our room was very comfortable, with a great view towards Loch Carron, especially at night (the nights don't get completely dark here in the summer). En-suite bathroom exactly as we needed, with both bath and separate shower. Everything warm and cosy.

Breakfast at a communal table is a unique Highland touch - we shared ours with a French couple who didn't want to say anything but I can see it being a very nice communal arrangement normally. Breakfast was excellent and a great way to start the day. Many thanks for a great stay. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank streviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Georgous view, excellent service and V clean and modern rooms. The breakfast was well cooked and had a stunning view of the loch from our room. Was treated with respect as they accept same sex couples which made our trip even more pleasurable. There is a local pub about a couple of miles away but is farely remote if you are looking for a walking holiday or tranquility. The owners are friendly and very helpful. Overall had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This B n B has the most stunning hilltop views over the Isle of Skye. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Our room was up the stairs, we had 3 of us up there with a double and single bed, gorgeous clean bathroom with bath and shower, more stunning views! Cosy, clean linen and towels, warm rooms. 2 more friends were downstairs - also with incredible views. Out the window this morning, with the full cooked breakfast on the go, were the family's Highland Cows just kicking back and posing for photos. I can't rate this place highly enough. Last time I was here for a few nights in 2008, I was hoping 3 years later it would still meet up to my memories. But, I could come back year after year and think I was in heaven. I was SO relaxed and made at home. If you go to Scotland and don't stop by this BnB, you're missing out!

Room Tip: Both BnB rooms are equally as gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiDiJ0J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Excellent B&B -Great Hosts-Duirinish is fantastic-peaceful with the added bonus of a Herd of Highland Cows grazing everywhere. Great breakfasts and Iain was brilliant sorting out a place to eat in Plockton which was as beautiful as ever but very busy. Highly recommend Tigh Arran --next time we are in the area this is where we will stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penners1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

What a wonderful place that this one!! The deep Scotland!!
Cows are there to welcome you in the middle of the road …
- the comfort , the sea view and the surrounding countryside views are fabulous.
- breakfasts are sumptuous and porridge is exceptional.
- as for the welcome of the hosts and of their adorable daughter, it is incomparable.
In brief, you will not regret the detour !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aschindel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We so enjoyed our two night stay at Tigh Arran! What a lovely B & B, run by a delightful family. The area is so lovely, and the Highland Cattle nearby are very exciting! This is a wonderful location, with great access to Skye and to "downtown Plockton." Thank you so much for your hospitality and attention!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tigh Arran B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Arran B&B

Address: Duirnish, Plockton IV40 8BE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Plockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Plockton
Price Range: $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh-Arran is a bed and breakfast with modern, spacious en-suite rooms situated near Plockton in the northwest highlands of Scotland in the picturesque crofting village of Duirinish. With an elevated position it has a remarkable panoramic view of the sound of Raasay, of course the Isle of Skye and its world famous cuillin mountain range. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Arran B&B Plockton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing