We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family meal.”

Plockton Shores Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Plockton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $46
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridgshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed a family meal here over the Easter holiday and had a wonderful evening. The restaurant is quite small but its tastefully decorated and has a lovely atmosphere. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the food was to die for. Between the five of us (3 adults and 2 children) we devoured a wide variety of dishes and promised to go back during our holiday but we ran out of time. Our only slight criticism (if we can even call it that) was that it wasn't very clear that we needed to order vegetables etc to go with our main dishes. The three adults ended up sharing 2 small ramekins of creamy potato and roasted veg and pinching the children's chips! Having said that, none of us went hungry and we enjoyed everything. Plockton is a beautiful village and we visited 3 of it's restaurants and had a takeaway from the Harbour fish bar too. If you are lucky enough to visit this wonderful place, make sure you book a table at the Plockton Shores.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    173
    33
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Faith has been restored!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Having dined at another Plockton restaurant, I was sure the food would be of the poor standard and I would be sorely disappointed, but heigh ho it was fabulous, as was the Plockton Inn (already reviewed). This little restaurant Plockton Shores is also on Harbour Street and is a family concern, Ian (being chef) and Anne (front of house). I had one of the evening specials which was monkfish ( mornay style)) and it was to die for, with roasted vegetables which were a great marriage of flavours. For the white we had Yealands Estate and for the red a lovely Pinot Noir, the wine list is extremely good and reasonable. Anne was most courteous, professional and good craic. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area, and booking would be best www.plocktonshoresrestaurant.com

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fair_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A seafood treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Enjoyed two meals here recently and thoroughly enjoyed them both. The menu offered really goood choice but we opted for seafood dishes on each occasion as they were so tempting. Delicious and excellent value on both evenings. The seafood platter was a delight. Service was friendly and efficient with pleasant and helpful staff who made us feel welcome. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere too. We'd highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fireflymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunchtime meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We visited the restaurant today, we arrived at 2.00 pm not realising they stop serving meals at 2.30 pm. But it wasn't a problem we were welcomed into a nice contemporary restaurant we ordered a main and dessert and I have to say the food was delicious and reasonably priced. We saw other meals being served and again the people said the food was great. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Plockton. I think in the summer it maybe advisable to book a table. Excellent place

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Standard fayre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Popped in bout 11ish to kill time before a boat trip. Pretty average coffee n cake. Grumpy ladies serving. Coffee okay, cake so so, gran didn't rate the scones!

Helpful?
2 Thank alisdair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plockton Shores Restaurant also viewed

Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Plockton Shores Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing