We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

Plockton Shores Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Plockton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $46
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Five of us went here on the recommendation of a local and we were not disappointed. We all had excellent meals. Perfect portioned meals meant we were able to have 3 courses and not be overfull. Very pleasant surroundings and efficient service. Would certainly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    175
    34
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We visited Plockton during a short trip to Scotland. The journey down into the village was beautiful but unfortunately the weather was unkind. I knew of the Plockton Shores Restaurant and we went and had lunch there. We were amazed at the choice on the menu. We both had soup - Cullen Skink - with lovely crusty bread. It was the best soup I have ever tasted. We only wished we had been staying nearer to Plockton as we would have certainly returned for dinner. A real find!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annauk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Food was superb, service was excellent-attentive and good humoured but not overwhelming. Would thoroughly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eater-outers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
164 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and welcoming staff”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our meal was lovely. Beautifully presented and with lovely fresh local ingredients. The staff were welcoming and friendly and it is also a good place for coffee.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowWeegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the Plockton Hotel and came upon this restaurant by chance while out for a walk. Best Cullen Skink I have had for years, both my wife and myself thoroughly the enoyed the food and the service was second to none. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plockton Shores Restaurant also viewed

Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
Plockton, Ross and Cromarty
 
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh
Applecross, Ross and Cromarty
 

Been to Plockton Shores Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing