We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The most beautiful beach in the uk

I just love it here. A white sand beach in the UK, who'd have thought it!? So peaceful in the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mommamoom
via mobile
Beautiful Beach

Visited the beach on a beautiful sunny morning, the beach is absolutely stunning with crystal blue... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
Seaside820879
Read all 361 reviews
  
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
305
47
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
47
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beautiful beach caravan park turquoise sea single track road clear blue water main beach chip shop sunny day ample parking magical place well worth a visit passing places golden sands rock pools short walk stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 361 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Never thought that I will find such a lovely beach in Scotland. Even if it was windy and the temperature not above 15 °C, it was an experience I wouldn't like to miss. Going there driving this single trakc road and then: the ocean and the beach. Lovely walks and hidden corners makes this beach just the one you should go to.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank welberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Turn right at Lochinver and follow the single track road to this beautiful beach. White sand and turquoise sea, it could be the Caribbean! Sadly it was a bit drizzly, however it is a location not to be missed.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank THFC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Another small but perfectly formed beach in the western highands but be warned - the road (especially if coming from the north rather than from Lochinver) is a bit like a roller coaster ride with blind summits and bends. But well worth it!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Simply stunning - if you get the chance to go - go! Golden sand. Campsite and loos on site. What's not to love?

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank nicolapender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We arrived here about 5pm and it was a beautiful evening and we had the whole beach to ourselves. The sand was beautiful and so clean and the views out to sea were calming and just lovely. There is a large carpark with a short walk to the beach. We spent a while jumping off rocks and taking lots of lovely photos and we were the only 2 there the whole time

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Dealzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews