We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not possible to be better looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Ranked #2 of 9 Lochinver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's not possible to be better looked after”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived we couldn't have been better looked after. Cups of tea and bisuits appeared straightaway (extremely welcome to a couple of knackered cyclists). My wet gear from the prior day was taken awaty, dried and hung for me. We were given great advice as to where to go, and we treated almost as well in the pubs we went to as a result.
Breakfast was freshly made, lovely and humungous. We also noticed how well other guests wre looked after too - one American couple were sent off for their day walking whilst Nick removed and repaired one of their car wheels.
The room was also lovely, airy, fresh and clean with good shower and washing facilites. It's a shame we were only there for one night. B&B doesn't get any better.
Thanks Nick and Patricja - I'd have no hesitation in coming back here or recommending it to anyone who knows how to smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
168
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Accommodation was excellent and the area fascinating, Nick and Patrycja's advice on where to go and what to do was much appreciated, and their stock of books and maps was very useful. We shall return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peebles g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Trust the reviews, this is one of the best B and B's we have ever stayed at. Nick and Patrycja's attention to detail is excellent. Nick provided comprehensive information about the local area in terms of walking, places to visit and where to go for a meal. This is a suberb area and I can not think of anywhere better to stay than Tigh Na Sith. Many thanks Nick and Patrycja.

Linda and Roger west Mids.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogermorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston_traveler
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at Tigh na Sith for 1 night while on a motorbike tour of the west coast.
Its located right in the centre of Lochinver (which is a quiet peacefull place)
We had a fantastic welcome with tea on arrival. The owner was very chatty with plenty of advice about the surrouding activities. The room and facilities are immaculate, Breakfast was superb and there is plenty of choice. We would have stayed longer in Lochinver if we had not planned and booked other hotel stops for following days. Thanks for a nice stay in a great room!

Room Tip: We had tried to book eagle view upstairs but it wasnt available, however, due to changes and other c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preston_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,England
Level Contributor
363 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

It is an indication of attention to detail and the attitude to guest satisfaction and their comments and reviews which gets a property to the to of its listings. The rooms have everything you'll need , the location speaks for its self a nd is handy for various types of eating but hold yourself back for a delicious breakfast. This joins a select band of properties we would recommend without hesitation and the personal touch beats hotels hands down .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed 2 nights at Tigh na Sith and it is undoubtedly the best B&B we have ever stayed at. As other reviewers have said, Nick and Patrycja are excellent hosts who have striven to anticipate and meet their guests' wishes/ Requirements. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent. Overall, it is excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Best views from "Eagle View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with Nick and Patrycja during an overnight business trip, first time in the area but made to feel like I'd been coming for ages!!! Had the most peaceful night sleep I've ever had and that was with a gale blowing outside or so I was informed by nick during breakfast. It was a real pleasure to see a breakfast menu that was born out of love and imagination and a million miles away from the norm! Nick and Patrycya are a real asset to Scottish hospitality
Highly recommended******

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank steve29673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochinver
0.2 mi away
Inver Lodge Hotel
Inver Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Davar Guest House
Davar Guest House
#1 of 9 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park House B & B
Park House B & B
#7 of 9 in Lochinver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountview
Mountview
#1 of 5 in Lochinver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Guest House
The Rose Guest House
#5 of 9 in Lochinver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Sith Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Sith Guest House

Property: Tigh Na Sith Guest House
Address: Tigh-Na-Sith Cruamer, Lochinver IV27 4LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lochinver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lochinver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are David & Irene and our Guest House is based in Lochinver, Assynt in North West Scotland. We offer 3 spacious en-suite rooms, furnished with everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our breakfast menu is interesting and varied, designed to set you up for the day. A warm welcome and attentive service is assured. We look forward to hosting you here at Tigh na Sith. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Tigh Na Sith Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Sith Guest House Lochinver, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing