We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot by the loch”
other travelers have booked this property
Kirkaig Chalet No2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kirkaig Chalet No2
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Kirkaig Chalet No2
Enter a caption for your photo
Deer in the garden at Kirkaig
View From Window
Chalet lounge in the evening
Lounge
Kitchen
Double room
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Hall
Sunset view from the lounge
Old Man Of Stoer
Dolphin Clachtoll
Traffic Jam Assynt
Sunset view at Kirkaig
View at Kirkaig
Assynt coast
Clachtoll Beach
View from the back of the chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benjamin...
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great spot by the loch”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here, a lovely lookout onto the loch and the deer in the garden were cool. Great to have the enclosed garden too for our black lab who loved it here too. Make sure you bring cash though to leave in the honesty box for electricity!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwaysche...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommended. Will return.”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed our visit to the Chalet which is excellently appointed, clean and very well equipped, including wifi (which was great for Skype given the lack of mobile coverage in the bay). Comprehensive instructions, hot water, great view - all in all a super experience. Clearly a favourite haunt of many families who return year after year (if the visitors book is anything to go by!). Deer in the front garden, back garden, all around - fabulous for city dwellers (if less brilliant for dogs!). Booking was also very easy, efficient and friendly - thanks Gemma! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, welcoming, well equipped.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallen86
1 review
“An excellent location and a wonderful little property!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to kirkaig chalets. The location was stunning with a picture perfect view out of the main window at the front. Sat and ate our dinner with the view of the sun setting over the bay most evenings. Back bedrooms were a little cold without the heating on but soon warmed up. Would definitely come back here for the views and location alone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayfi...
dalkeith
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and peaceful highland bliss”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great lodge with all the amenities you need. The Lodge heats quickly and in expensively if required. The views over the bay are beautiful and it takes no time to drive to Lochinver to stock up on necessities. We were impressed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveQ22
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place to stay, good views and brilliant sunsets”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a good two weeks. Chalet clean and tidy, well equipped and ideal for two people. Nice views when eating looking out over the bay, with some brilliant sunsets. Deer came almost every evening, we could hear them, but we could only see them with a torch. Very quiet area, and we will return for another stay in a couple of years, as we like going to different places each year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIONA H
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing find”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was just what we were looking for.There was just the two of us and our two dogs.Perfect chalet with a lovely view of the bay ,which changed every hour that you looked at it.Peaceful and very relaxing.The cooker took a bit of getting use to,but once you got the hang of it we managed. Well equipped ,bed a bit soft,but that is just a personal preference.Would defenetly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTF
Northants, UK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peace and beauty”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed 4 nights in this great chalet. Clean and well equipped with a lovely location and views to die for. We just relaxed, wandered around watching the birds and wild life. Eider ducks, mergansers, red deer in the garden! We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing