We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation in heart of good walking country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosebank House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Strathyre B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed one night in a quiet room at rear of house with view out to the garden, very comfortable with good breakfast, owners friendly and welcoming!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank scotguide70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 136 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had a lovely 2 night stop in this B&B. The hosts were very friendly, and they made us feel very at home. We stayed in the mountain room at the front of the house- the view was spectacular.

The village is beautiful and perfect for short or long walks through the woods, up the hills or around the local loch- all right from the doorstep of the B&B. We enjoyed the food at the local pub and both the pub and B&B are really dog friendly. The jack russell dog at the B&B (Tess) has also recently had puppies- very cute! Would definitely recommend this B&B to other people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coconuts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

we had this place recommended to us by friends and wasn't disappointed. Mal and Paul are fantastic hosts , room was immaculate and food second to none. location great for sight seeing, trossachs spectacular, and the red kite centre at Argaty well worth a visit. Superb garden and walks in the woods straight out of the back door. lovely pub 250yrds down the road for evening meals the Inn at Strathyre very friendly. Both B&B and pub are very dog friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trawden3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were on a bus tour to the Isle of Skyye and this is where we stayed. It was great. Very clean room, frienly staff, and great food. I could not have ask for anything more.

Room Tip: trust reviews like trip advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

What can I say that has not already been said in reveiws before? It is all true. Beatifully set below Ben Shean the room was very nicely decorated and tidy with a fantastic view of the well attended garden. The breakfast was worth waiting for, clean and very tasty, with everything you could ask for and more. The hosts were attentive without being intrusive.Thanks Mal and Paul for a wonderful stay. I would recommend Rosebank to anyone passing through to the Highlands.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Mal and Paul were the perfect hosts.Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfasts were excellent,with a huge choice of cereals/fruit/yoghurt and a very tasty full scottish.The rooms were very clean, well decorated, and comfortable, with lovely scenic views.Very good location for visiting the Trossochs and beyond.My wife and I stayed 4 nights, and would certainly recommend Rosebank to anyone visiting to Scotland. It was an absolute pleasure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room and found it perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We recently stayed in the Rosebank for one night as a stop over on our way up to the Isle of Skye. We had a lovely room with a nice view of a little stream, our breakfast was lovely and our hosts more than welcoming!! It was a great place to stop and we really appreciated the cosy bed after a long days travel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sellis1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathyre
6.9 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
341 reviews
7.6 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
350 reviews
18.8 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The White Stag
The White Stag
#4 of 6 in Strathyre
88 reviews
7.5 mi away
Glengarry Guest House
Glengarry Guest House
#5 of 34 in Callander
252 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Courie Inn
The Courie Inn
#2 of 14 in Killin
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street, Strathyre, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK18 8NA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Strathyre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strathyre
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian house situated within the village of Strathyre in central Scotland. Rosebank House is located in attractive countryside in the heart of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park within easy reach of Glen Coe, Fort William, Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Ideal for hiking, fishing golf or just relaxing in our garden, lounge or conservatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosebank House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank House Bed And Breakfast Strathyre, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing