We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of The Spinney

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jedburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Spinney
Ranked #7 of 17 Jedburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having already stayed b&b we decided to holiday in one of the one bedroom lodge (husband/wife/dog). The lodges are so clean and modern..really lovely!. The grounds and flower beds around the lodges are beautiful and well looked after and the paddock great for dogs. We wouldnt go anywhere other than The Spinney from now on...all in all we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ziggydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked a one bedroomed lodge for my mother in law and 2 dogs. She had a lovely time and the lodges have a big paddock/field next to them, so she did not have to go far to exercise the dogs if she did not want to. Everything you could possibly need was provided in the lodges. The owners were wonderful hosts and checked on my mother in law during her stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I happened onto The Spinney quite by chance and have to say we were delighted to have done so. We were on the final leg of a motor trip around the UK and had experienced quite varied levels of quality in accommodation. Our experience at the Spinney was faultless with an excellent room, warm and welcoming service from two of the nicest people we met on our trip and a great breakfast that rounded off our visit perfectly.

Having traveled extensively throughout England, Wales and Scotland in September 2012 our time at The Spinney still brings back fond memories of our stay. Les & Sue C

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroomed lodge, 2 adults 1 dog and what a wonderful time we had, we stayed for 3 nights and it definitely wasn't long enough!!
There is plenty of walks and attractions to do around the area, but what makes this place great is the peace..... from the moment we arrived it was peaceful, the field nearby was great for early morning and late night runs with the dog. There was everything you could need in the lodge. we will definitely be recommending this place as well as returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xMikax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our daughter in November for a fortnight. Sadly we were all under the weather when we arrived but enjoyed staying in the log cabin and the owners were very friendly and helpful throughout, offering help with our bags on arrival and departure, and the use of the washing machine and dryer. The welcome pack was a lovely touch, as was the shampoo and soap in the bathroom, and the dishwasher was much used. We left the night before our due departure date as we found this easier with our young daughter but the owners very kindly offered us an extra night for free if it made it easier. We enjoyed the experience and would go again. The only niggle was the coin meter for the electricity/heating, whilst the owners were kind in putting credit on the meter, it did mar our holiday experience a little. Perhaps the fee for electric could be included within the rental fee rather than as an extra. At the end of the day we would recommend The Spinney Log Cabins to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Welcomed with a cup of tea. We chose the room without an en-suite and we had access to sole use of a large well appointed bathroom next to our room. We were provided with thick cosy dressing gowns. Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts. Enjoyable breakfast with lots of choice. Lovely garden. Plenty of room to park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in one of the self catering lodges but with breakfast in the main house. Our host & hostess were brilliant, the lodge was in a secluded part of the property and the breakfasts are fantastic. Will definately stay here. again. Stephen & Jean, Northumberland.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jedburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hundalee House Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
The Capon Tree Town House
The Capon Tree Town House
#5 of 17 in Jedburgh
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glenbank House Hotel
Glenbank House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jedburgh
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 17 in Jedburgh
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Airenlea
Airenlea
#3 of 17 in Jedburgh
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willow Court
Willow Court
#4 of 17 in Jedburgh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinney

Address: Langlee, Jedburgh TD8 6PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Jedburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jedburgh
Price Range: $33 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Spinney Jedburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing