We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stunning views !”
other travelers have booked this property
Tweed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tweed Cottage
Lounge with glorious views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Tweed Cottage
Lounge with glorious views.
Tweed Cottage View
Tweed Cottage View
Tweed Cottage Garden
Garden View
car park view
cottage front
jedburgh abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jedburgh, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ryalto
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“stunning views !”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

a lovely cottage comfortable , clean, but a definite warning, you can see in the pic of the property that it is up some steps, well the car park is a distance away and down some very steep and uneven steps with gravel surface , so if you are in the least unfit or unsteady this is not the property for you. We only had a small case and very little provisions (thanks to previous comment we did take milk tea etc - its a long way back and theres no welcome pack) for a weekend stay . But the views across Jedburgh by day and by night are certainly stunning, and the settee and armchairs very comfortable, as is the double bed - its firm as previous comment but we prefer this and slept like logs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning views
Liked least: the access !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review the cottage, feedback is valuable to us and other guests and we take it all on board. So glad you had a comfortable stay. Yes the views are stunning that's what we fell in love with over 10 years ago when we bought the cottage and each time we stay it still takes my breath away. :) Many thanks for booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicely placed”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Has everything you would need for a stay; they even had toys for the kids. Would have worked better for us if a gate was fitted to the decking area (adventurous toddler). The beds were a little hard for my liking but that's my personal preference. Sofa and chair covers looked a little tired. Beautiful views, very quiet with off street parking. Overall though a good place to stay and explore the Borders from.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thanks ever so much for choosing to stay in our cottage and many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

We are always looking to improve the cottage and appreciate and take on board all your comments.

The sofa and chairs are relatively new but the large sunny lounge window means they are prone to fading, sorry about that. This year new toppers were purchased for the single beds, it's so tricky to get the mattresses to everyones taste, hope you still managed to get good sleep. So pleased your kids enjoyed the toys, we have a young family ourselves and will try and come up with a solution for the decking.

Thanks again

Hazel - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing cottage”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is a well equipped cottage with views across the Jedburgh valley. We spent a relaxing long weekend. The cottage is beautifully furnished and has all that is needed by a couple or family to support a holiday in the borders. I highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is as advertised
Liked least: The walk up hill from the town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing