We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jedburgh, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky R
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Owl Cottage is one of the best cottages I have stayed in both size and location wise, stunning views, a cosy yet large cottage that suited all ages from the country family kitchen which we hardly left to the games room for entertaining ourselves. The pictures online do not do this place justice and I would highly recommend anyone to visit this beautiful little place just lovely. We are definitely going to go back as soon as we can. Matt & Lucy were the perfect hosts and even had the teapot and muffins ready for our arrival which was greatly welcomed after the snow we encountered on the way up :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and layout
Liked least: Beds were a little hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Owl Cottage. We are delighted that you had such a great stay and it is fantastic to hear that this is the best cottage you have stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Owl Cottage.

We are pleased that the owners made you feel welcome, you enjoyed the tray provided and the property was well-equipped for your needs during your stay.

Cottage Holiday Group hopes to welcome you back to Owl Cottage or another Cottage Holiday Group property in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cottage Holiday Group
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing