We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, well run, hospitable, good location, very hard to fault.”
Review of Willow Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Court
Ranked #3 of 16 Jedburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, well run, hospitable, good location, very hard to fault.”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Central to town of Jedburgh and very short walk to its sights, restaurants, convenience store and takeaway. Very pleasant room and all facilities, nice breakfast near conservatory overlooking extensive gardens. Price was very reasonable given the quality. Very hard to find any fault with the Willow Court but perhaps for people with mobility problems walking the very steep driveway up to the house may be an issue - shouldn't concern anyone else. We used this as a base for three days - a day's touring of the beautiful border country and trips to Edinburgh on 2 days. This worked very well for us as we toured local sites on the way to Edinburgh each day - but staying in the city might be better if you are not interested in the Borders, as the drive takes up to an hour each way. Well worth at least one overnight at the Willow Ct and Jedburgh though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
136
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We have stayed at this 5 star Bed and Breakfast and there is nothing that we could fault on any of our visits. Keep up this excellent service Mike who is a perfect host.

Room Tip: King room is great and overlooks the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

What a wonderful surprise we had upon entering the B&B.WE were warmly greeted by Micheal who showed us to our room and he told us about everything that was available to us on our short stay.As for the room (3) it was superb ,the bed was comfortable and the shower room was the best that I have come across in all my travels and much to my annoyance they had the shower head(it changes colour)that I want in my own home. The breakfast eggs were very fresh and tasted even better when we discovered that the eggs came from behind the B&B from free range hens.With a wide choice of what you could have for breakfast there is little wonder that this small a but fantastic B&B is five star .When we return to the Borders there is no doubt we will be trying to stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gj1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Travelling down from the North of Scotland on my trike was a great trip but by the time had got to Jedburgh I was just about done in. The warm welcome from Mike was just what was need for my weary bones. The room was warm and furnished to a very high standard.
Mike saw me on my way the next day with a superb breakfast and a cheery goodbye.
I would reccomend willow court without hesitation.
Book with confidence.
Thank you Mike.
I got home 7pm that night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberedw, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Excellent accomodation and very friendly hospitality on offer at Willow Court. We even had freshly laid eggs for breakfast. Room was spotless and very quiet, yet only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. Great view from our front bedroom.

Room Tip: Request the front room overlooking town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MANDA3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

A truly wonderful place to stay, a friendly welcome with helpful advice on where to eat in Jedburgh. Our room was everything we wanted, and breakfast superb. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night. No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for accommodation in the town or surrounding area.

Room Tip: Book early, but all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_L2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Angus, Scotland.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was our fourth stay with Mike & David in three years, and the décor is still as fresh and stylish as our first visit. There are signs of upgrading from what we though was an excellent standard, and the five star rating is fully justified. The welcome is always friendly, and the crystal glass of sherry just the thing after a tiring trip. The bedroom and bathroom are thoughtfully designed and equipped to a high standard, and the dining room is set out with quality crockery, cutlery and linen napery. Breakfast offers a wide choice, if you don't mind ordering the night before, and I can recommend the Eggs Benedict! The location is quiet and secluded with off street parking, yet only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Note that the drive up to the guest house is quite steep. Apparently some people are uncomfortable with being asked to settle their bill on arrival, but all I can say is "you won't regret this investment". After all, if you book a package holiday you will have to pay the full amount weeks before you even step on board the plane, let alone see the bedroom! For your evening meal Mike will be happy to recommend a local restaurant, and make a reservation for you - just ask. I recommend The Clock Tower for a gourmet meal at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcmeRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jedburgh
0.2 mi away
Meadhon House
Meadhon House
#1 of 3 in Jedburgh
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenbank House Hotel
Glenbank House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jedburgh
205 reviews
10.4 mi away
Balcary House Hotel
Balcary House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Hawick
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Boswells
940 reviews
10.4 mi away
Burt's Hotel
Burt's Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melrose
306 reviews
6.5 mi away
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Court

Property: Willow Court
Address: Willow Court Friars, Jedburgh TD8 6BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Jedburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jedburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Willow Court 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Court. Something Special in a B&B. Willow Court is a spacious family home with 3 stylish en-suite bedrooms, all on the ground floor. The house sits in 2 acres of private ground in a street parallel to the High Street in Jedburgh. It takes 2 minutes to walk to the town centre. We have totally renovated the house to a 5* standard and have created Something Special in a B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Willow Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Court Jedburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing