We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely house in a relaxing natural setting”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bridge Cottage

Welcome to Bridge Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Bridge Cottage
Lots of room to relax, sitting room with smart TV and DVD Comfy sofa and  a cosy woodburner in the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Welcome to Bridge Cottage
Lots of room to relax, sitting room with smart TV and DVD
Comfy sofa and  a cosy woodburner in the sitting room
Snuggle up in front of the stove
Family kitchen diner
Plenty of room to sit and chat
Second sitting room with tv, games, books and French doors to garden.
Master bedroom with en suite
Airy and bright twin room
Super single
Time for coffee on the patio
Award winning
Lovely sunny day
Garden colour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portaferry, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mwalimu59
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homely house in a relaxing natural setting”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A modest bungalow with a pleasantly designed interior and plenty of equipment and facilities. Elaine, despite being on holiday, made every effort to solve a problem that cropped up with the tumble dryer.

The back garden is a haven for birdlife and we even spotted a wood mouse. Nearby beaches are excellent for rock-pooling and walking. Be sure to visit Kearney, Cloughey and Ballywalter. Our most memorable days were spent climbing Slieve Binnian and Slieve Bearnagh in the Mournes: absolutely breathtaking.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
A pleasure to meet you both. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Really glad you all enjoyed your stay, thank you for your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shiona C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious 3 bedroom bungalow in excellent location”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely bungalow with large kitchen, large lounge with smaller lounge at back opening out on to enclosed garden. 3 nice bedrooms, one with en-suite. Garden was ideal for the dog.
Lovely beach at Cloughey just a mile away and just 4 miles to the ferry across Strangford Lough.
Ideal location for travelling round the Ards peninsula and across the ferry to the mountains of Mourne.
Particularly enjoyed Mount Stewart, Grey Abbey and the Silent Valley.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob F
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived to a beautifully clean cottage and a warm welcome from Elaine. We've had a few bad experiences with rental properties in the past ...but nothing to worry us here ! The place was spotless. Plenty of room for 5 of us and even en suite bathroom in our bedroom and a separate lounge for the children if we needed it!
We will definitely be going back as soon as we can .
Thankyou Elaine and Clive for your hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
So glad you loved the cottage, it really is great when our guests give us such positive feedback. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you, glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will see you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C4824PQan...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage ”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful cottage and well equipped we also had a fantastic welcome by the owner Elaine. Throughly enjoyed the welcome pack which had a bottle of wine in the fridge and biscuits. We would definitely recommend this cottage to family and friends and hope to come back at some point.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Really glad you enjoyed staying at the cottage, I do hope that we will have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing