We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Dairy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dairy
Stone steps leading down to the Dairy Open living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Dairy
Stone steps leading down to the Dairy
Open living space
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge with French Doors leading onto the Private Garden
Couch is a sofa bed
Couch is a sofa bed
Dairy from its private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan A
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quirky building with lovely walks from the door . Great for the dog and a friendly pub close by

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being undestanding regards the work next door, will soon be over.
Do come back again soon.
Regards Tim. Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Glad you had a great stay.
You are the first to comment on the water heater, but we'll take that on board (it heats on off peak energy).
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Glad you had a great time. Do come back again soon.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the review. Come back again soon.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andynix20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Second time staying at the dairy and totally in love with this unique little hide away. Love location. Can pretend we in middle of our own Forrest amounts the wildlife. Cozy living room, kitchen has everything needed plus little extras like tea coffee biscuits fresh milk. Love the bedroom upstairs as so cozy.
Located close to patterdale and Glenridding so great for pubs, food and local shops.
Best of all can step out the door and up onto the mountains with no need to use car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Lovely review. Always welcome back. Thanks Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing little place”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

location was fantastic lots of walks straight out of the front door,the dairy is such a quirky little place,more than we could have wished for,everything you need for a great stay is right here,lovely and clean,warm and cosy of an evening with the log fire on,the dogs loved the back garden,we had no problem letting them roam around the garden,there were a couple of gates that a small dog could probably escape through.the bed was so comfy had a great couple of sleeps,the ladders were never a problem.if i were being really picky,and it is picky! i think it just lacks a little footstool as after a long walk i felt i needed put my feet up a little,and the mirror in the bathroom is in an awkward position!! this is being picky though i can't wait go back!
loved it loved it loved it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Many thanks. I will explore a footstall and new mirror. All the best. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing