We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Ullswater Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance
Lounge
lounge
Lounge
Dining Table & 6 chairs
lounge from stairs
Family room with Bunkbeds
Double Bedroom
double Bedroom
Kitchen
Floor Plan
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Rear of Hotel looking towards Raise & White Side. Birkhouse Moor on the left
Sunshine and rain on the side of Place Fell
Front of Inn on the Lake Hotel
Helvellyn range from across the water at Hallin Fell Woods
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
Hartsop above Howe
Greenside and Ullswater from Sticks Pass
Scandale Beck
Trees and rocks Hallin Fell Woods
Glenridding from Silver Crag
View of Lake looking North East towards the Pennines
Looking up the lake towards Helvellyn and St Sundays
Glenridding from Place Fell side
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn74...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding at the hotel Inn on the lake. Absolutely perfect, would highly recommend and would love to come back and stay again some time.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your great review. Please do come for a longer visit next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmgd2015
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were in Glenridding for a wedding at inn on the lake and flat 5 was the perfect location.The flat was a good size for myself, the hubby and our 2 children and wasn't short of anything. Bedrooms are a good size and there's plenty of wardrobe space for clothes. The bathroom is lush! The flat was clean and tidy on arrival and ready to use. The ironing board and iron were a god send on the wedding day, as was the sewing kit for the grooms waistcoat button!! Paul couldn't have been more helpful and was very easy to contact with queries before our holiday. There's plenty to do in the local area. Aria falls is well worth a walk for the stunning views and the Ratchers Bar in the Glenridding hotel 2 minutes down the road offers good food at reasonable prices with a real country pub feel and a lovely outside eating area.
A fabulous time was had by all and we hope to return again next year.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Flat needs a little renovation
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you for your most positive review. We are really pleased that the flat and area suited you so well. As you may have read from our previous responses to reviews, we have a full program of further improvements to the flat this winter and look forward to your approval on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alihollib...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently stayed here as our daughter was getting married at the Inn on the Lake. This flat is literally in the hotel carpark so it was the perfect location for us all, especially the bride.
I personally couldn't fault it. Clean, great wifi, a landline that worked, plenty of space, a well equipped kitchen,nice mugs (very important) comfy beds, decent shower, it ticked all the boxes and I want to go back again. 6 showered on the wedding morning after jogging to Patterdale and back... not a problem. Thanks to Paul for great booking communication etc, we had a brilliant time. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for your most positive review, I am glad that you all had a great time and that the flat suited you. Please come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndsmum2...
east durham
1 review
“Fantastic for a family”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending my sisters Wedding at the inn on the lake the flat is actually on the hotel grounds right next to the lovely hotel bar literally a stones throw away. We stayed with our 3 children ages 13,7,2 and small dog it was ideal for them they loved the comfy bunk beds and the little one had a double all to himself and the beds were very comfortable. The flat is spacious with a good kitchen with everything in you need and new bathroom with nice big tub! And shower I would definitely recommend this flat if you are attending a wedding at the hotel you couldn't be closer and it cheaper then if you were to pay for a family of 5 in the hotel the flat has wifi which is a god send when you have kids with iPads ect and a good TV with freeSat. The only two downfalls to this flat is firstly the living room and hallway carpet desperately needs changing it very old and worn and I think it has been damp at some point but this is just a cosmetic the flat itself is fab and there is quite a big gap in The fence at the top of the outside steps which I thought was about dangerous for my two year old and little dog I would fill it in with a piece of wood to be on the safe side . Overall we had a fab stay thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for your positive and constructive review. I am glad that the flat suited you and that you had a great time. Re the carpets, we are aware that they need changing. Unfortunately , the flat has been so booked up this year, we have been unable to find a space for the carpet fitters to come in. It is going to be changed in the late Autumn. Your point about the railings is noted, though this has been the first time anyone has mentioned it. I will be visiting the flat next month and will have a closer look at it. That said, dogs usually have a great sense of self preservation and we have heard of no issues with the gap. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said about 2 year olds so we will address this.
Best wishes
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear100no
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great base for a memorable day”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent four days in Glenridding to celebrate our daughter's marriage.

This flat is magnificently located only a few yards from the very popular wedding venue Inn on the Lake. It is spacious, clean and has everything most people will want. It has great wifi which is essential as there is no phone signal unless you're on Vodaphone.

There are maps, guidebooks and plenty of suggestions of things to do if you want to conquer Hellvellyn or one of the other peaks. And then stunning Ullswater is on your doorstep, surely the most picturesque of all the lakes?

I'm prepared to bet that the vast majority of people who come here will want to come back. We've certainly been checking the availability chart. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for your positive response. I am really happy that you found the flat so suitable for your stay. Please come and visit us again. best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DurhamLad...
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money and location in Glenridding.”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, especially if attending a wedding at the Inn on the Lake with children. You can not fault its location. The apartment itself 6is in need of updating, but it's clean and has Everything you need. The bathroom has been updated and is lovely. Paul was great at communicating with us and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thank you for your positive review. I am aware that we have not quite finished the
refurbishment in that the carpets are next on my list! Best wishes. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary J
Alford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped light and spacious flat.”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Have stayed at this flat many times. It is always beautifully clean and has everything you need for a holiday in the Lakes including entertainment (games, dvds, videos etc) for when the weather is not so good.Splendid location close to the lake. A lovely place to stay with lots of character.Recent refurbishments including a brand new bathroom have made it even more enjoyable to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Many thanks for a positive review from a regular and valued customer. We are really pleased that the refurbishments are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing