We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good Accomodation in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Ullswater Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance
Lounge
lounge
Lounge
Dining Table & 6 chairs
lounge from stairs
Family room with Bunkbeds
Double Bedroom
double Bedroom
Kitchen
Floor Plan
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Rear of Hotel looking towards Raise & White Side. Birkhouse Moor on the left
Sunshine and rain on the side of Place Fell
Front of Inn on the Lake Hotel
Helvellyn range from across the water at Hallin Fell Woods
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
Hartsop above Howe
Greenside and Ullswater from Sticks Pass
Scandale Beck
Trees and rocks Hallin Fell Woods
Glenridding from Silver Crag
View of Lake looking North East towards the Pennines
Looking up the lake towards Helvellyn and St Sundays
Glenridding from Place Fell side
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StevetheD...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Accomodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We all loved the accommodation. The flat was clean and tidy and was stocked with every thing that we needed to make for a great holiday. The bathroom was particularly nice. We travelled with two collie dogs and I did not find a single pub in the area that was not dog friendly. The surrounding area is stunningly beautiful with plenty of local walks to exercise the dogs. I hope to book again soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2015
Thank you for a very positive review. I am really pleased that you approved of the bathroom refurbishment. It was a little overdue and many thanks to my previous guests who put up with the old bathroom.
What I really like about Glenridding is how friendly the people are and have been over our forty year association with the village and I am delighted that you found this to be the case. Please do visit us again! A few more improvements are planned for the next couple of weeks, so you might spot a few changes on your next visit. many thanks, Paul Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
West Bromwich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect location. We have stayed in Flat 5 on three previous occasions & it is currently undergoing a facelift. It is a cosy & warm place to rest your head, wonderfully situated for all of the local amenities. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone except maybe the less mobile. The steps leading up to the flat are quite deep & could be an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
So glad you had a great time. Thank you for the positive review! I write this while I am up at the flat, grouting the new tiles and repainting the kitchen. I look forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and simple, simply lovely.”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paul tells it exactly as it is about this flat. It is ideal self catering accommodation for families or friends and the location is sublime.
We were blessed with good weather which does help ( but thats always a worry in the Lake District isn't it ?) and we loved it. We took food with us but ended up eating out most days, so the fridge and freezer are ample, didn't need the central heating and there was plenty of water for showers and baths.
Comfy beds, shops nearby, staff at Inn on the Lake very pleasant and helpful. Ramblers bar was closed most evenings for evening Wedding receptions so we never got to eat there, probably just the height of the Wedding Season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgl-2028
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable flat in fantastic location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is very comfortable and well equipped, Paul was very helpful and answered my enquiries promptly. The location is stunning and the staff at the Hotel / Ramblers bar very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be booking to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small fridge
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you had a great time and found the Hotel staff up to their usual high standard. Please visit us again. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenerHa...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay, convenient location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Glenridding due to a wedding at Inn on Lake and were pleasantly surprised by how close this was to the hotel (other side of car park). The apartment was nice and the bed was comfy. There were weddings going on every night of our stay but the noise did not bother us, we could hear it if we had the lounge windows open but not so much in the bedroom. Lots of facilities for cooking own food, The fridge was the only thing I would change as it was tiny. The decor was a bit dated (woodchip) but was clean and tidy throughout. The sofa was quite uncomfortable but was also a pull out bed so lots of sleeping space (would accommodate 8 people potentially in that property) Well placed accommodation for lake side or mountain walks. Booked through holiday lettings and this was easy to do.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and also points for improvement which we will seriously consider. We are going through an improvement programme which will look at the furniture and decor over the next 2 years.
Best wishes

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped flat. Beautiful location. Only a short 6 metre walk to the pub where children and dogs are welcome. Staff very friendly. Only a short walk to the Ullswater where, if you're tough enough you can have a quick dip to cool off. Loved the place. Will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best wishes

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillslogg...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable flat in a beautiful location - easy to get to various hills in the Lake District by road. Many local walks too - not least Helvellyn! Lovely eateries in Glenridding and local shops sell the 'essentials'. Really enjoyed our stay; we'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased that you had a great time and that you will visit us again next year.

Best wishes

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing