We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Superb Stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaHuntl...
Healing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Superb Stay!”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back after our second stay here with our boys and it never disappoints! Spotless, Spacious, and Cosy!!! The owner clearly takes pride and care into cleaning and maintaining this property! Ideal location, use of local Hotel pool very useful with two boys. Highly recommend will definitely be returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and warmth
Liked least: Nothing it was fantastic!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Stybarrow Cottage.

Thank you for recommending Stybarrow Cottage to others!

Lakes Cottage Holidays are delighted to hear you decided to return to Stybarrow Cottage.

We are pleased you found the property clean, cosy, in a good location for your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal232
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage - great location.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

3 generations of our family stayed at the cottage last week and we all enjoyed the week. Plenty of room for us to spend time together eating or playing games or just relaxing on our own. The top floor bedroom with two sofas and balcony was much appreciated. The owner was very kind and provided scones with cream and strawberries on arrival and topped us up with butter shortcake biscuits and lemon drizzle cake later in the week!

We had great weather, despite the forecast, and enjoyed the sunshine in the garden with the new patio table and comfy seats set by the house and the chairs and coffee table on the "evening" terrace at the end of the garden. The views at the back of the house were wonderful and we walked to Lantys Tarn across the hillside behind the house twice. Glenridding sailing centre is nearby as well as the steamer port and the hiring point for motor boats so boat lovers can have a really good time. Then of course there is Helvellyn for the more adventurous but we had eaten too much cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at Stybarrow Cottage, Glenridding.

We are pleased you found the property had plenty of room for your family, found the owner helpful during your stay and enjoyed the garden at the cottage.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Stybarrow Cottage in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riddyralf
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Haven”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved being a guest at Helen's extremely comfortable and well stocked cottage in the heart of Glenridding. A wonderful base to explore the beautiful Lake District and felt very well looked after with little surprise baked deliciousnesses being left for us over several days. A real home with a heart and I would absolutely recommend it to everyone.

We were two families of mothers, and double boy trouble and we all had our own space and more with the beautiful top floor being used as a castle turret whilst the kitchen and glowing fire in the sitting room were the grown up domain with a nice neutral buffer zone of bedrooms in the middle. Lovely garden with barbecue area, TUMBLE DRIER, and use of the very nice indoor pool in the hotel down the road. Great shop within stumbling downhill distance and marvellous pub just a minute up the hill.

Thank you Helen and the lovely locals - GREAT HOLIDAY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of the owner
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your stay at Stybarrow Cottage, Glenridding.

Thank you for recommending Sty Cottage to others!

We are delighted to hear you found the location of the cottage to be a good base for your holiday, enjoyed the facilities available and that the layout of the cottage was suitable for your party.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Sty Cottage in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Stybarrow Cottage.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be warm, welcoming and very spacious.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
Tel 017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brackley
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for your review on Stybarrow Cottage

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be cosy and its location to your liking.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
Tel 017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thank you for your review on this wonderful property.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lakes Cottage Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing