We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and good location”
Review of Madame Tadia Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Madame Tadia Otel
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Eskisehir
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and good location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pros
Very helpful staff, but some with very little English; lovely and large room with an oversized comfortable bed, tea & coffee facilities. Close to the river banks, restaurants & caffe shops; good selection of dishes for breakfast.
Cons
Very noisy from function downstairs, street noise (stayed on 1st floor), and loud TV going next door (till 1.30am); the hotel is quite hard to find - get yourself familiar with the one way street system before you drive into the area; Wifi in our room was very, very slow.

Room Tip: May be higher floors will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
17
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel in Eskisehir is in an excellent location. It is about 200 meters from the river where you will find lovely shops and restaurants and within easy walking distance of the main street where the trams runs. Because it is in a residential side street it is very quiet and we could sleep with windows open. Really an easy place from where to explore the city if you do not have your own transport. The hotel itself is brand new and our room and bathroom were spacious with lots of cupboard space. Very comfortable beds with good bedding. Everything is very clean.The minibar is free - filled with soft drinks and water. You also have a kettle and lovely cups with tea and coffee provided every day. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff ensures that food is replenished all the time. My friend requested an omelette and it was no problem for them. Not really any staff that can speak English , but that was never a problem as everybody will go out of their way to be helpful. Really excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very close to main train station. Very close to city mall. 10 min walk to riverside. We stayed 2 adults and 2 kids in "corner suit". It was a big room and price is really good. Only breakfast quality is poor. Parking your car is easy, just under the hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rozder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This felt more like a 5-star hotel with its elegant lobby and plush rooms. The bed had a King-sized bed and a large flat screen TV that was state of the art. The lighting effects, even inside the rooms, are incredible.

I would say this is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in Turkey. Great storage, large rooms, clean and well-decorated, good water pressure, lots of outlets for charging, good internet.

The also had a great breakfast, including egg dishes, so you can get a good start on the day.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank UnclePen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eskisehir hotels
0.4 mi away
Senna City Hotel
Senna City Hotel
#1 of 37 in Eskisehir
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
The Merlot Hotel Eskisehir
#6 of 37 in Eskisehir
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ada Life Hotel
Ada Life Hotel
#14 of 37 in Eskisehir
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Divan Express Eskisehir
Divan Express Eskisehir
#3 of 37 in Eskisehir
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Eskisehir
Ibis Eskisehir
#5 of 37 in Eskisehir
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eskisehir
Hilton Garden Inn Eskisehir
#9 of 37 in Eskisehir
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madame Tadia Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madame Tadia Otel

Property: Madame Tadia Otel
Address: Hosnudiye mah Safiyet Sok No: 55 ( Tren GarI karsIsI ), Eskisehir 26100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Eskisehir Province > Eskisehir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Eskisehir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dünya Kültür Başkentindeki Eviniz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Madame Tadia Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing